We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Good Price”
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Annapolis
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Good Price”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a perfect hotel for a reasonable price. The rooms are super clean and fresh and the service is absolutely stupendous. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The only downside is WI-FI is not free.

Room Tip: Try to book early in order to get a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtauber1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello to our neighbors in Annapolis!
Thank you, on behalf of the entire hotel staff, for taking the time to share your experience! It is truly refreshing to hear the feedback from a guest, especially a neighbor, telling us we hit the mark.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin the next time you visit!
Regards,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    310
    99
    55
    21
See reviews for
215
282
38
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday, an over night stay and it was really nice. The front desk was super helpful and it was nicely situated where we could walk to have dinner without any hustle and bustle. Room was clean, well decorated and inviting. We slept really well in the big comfy bed. The only bummer is that we had to pay for overnight parking. I feel that large hotel chains should offer free parking to overnight guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello to our friends in Washington, DC!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experiences with the web. It is refreshing to hear your positive feedback about our location and that you found your way around to our wonderful neighbors, as well as your critique of the parking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the property when you have the chance for a getaway in the future!
Regards,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is a return visit to Annapolis. The Westin is easy to get to and the location provides access to all the you need.
We upgraded to a king corner room for $25 more a night. Like this size room over my last one. Two big windows and chairs/chaise lounge chair. Bathroom is smaller than expected but clean. Glad to have a small fridge to put bottled water and drinks in. One pitfall on this visit, the sounds from the room next door and externally were quite noticeable. We could hear the conversations, laughter and ..... From next door. Made it a bit awkward during the night but we just turned our tv sound up.
Love having access to the trolley and breakfast was included with our stay. Overall a great place for a little get away.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMThomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your observations and review of our hotel. We work very hard to make every visit memorable.
Many of our guests enjoy using the trolley; it has been a wonderful partnership with the city.
Again, thank you for comments and know we look forward to serving you at the Westin when your travels bring you back to Annapolis.
Regards,
James Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here last weekend for our Anniversary celebration and Jim & the entire staff made us feel like royalty. Front desk check in was super easy, fast and service with a smile. Amazing hotel lobby with a great bar/restaurant adjacent to the front desk with great food, drinks and service. Beds were heavenly. Room was quiet and any question or request we had, the staff was there to offer a lending hand with a smile. Highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. Everything was so clean and as a business professional, this hotel has very good management. Running a smooth ship a mile from NAVY. Shower head was amazing as my wife loved the rain effect. The room itself was immaculate and very modern and clean. Valet was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and housekeeping was at our door within 2 minutes with an extra towel. Breakfast served to our room was heavenly as well. When visiting Annapolis, stay at the Westin Annapolis!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junebugsrbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefBarrett, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good afternoon to our friends in Baltimore.
Please allow me, and the entire team of the Westin Annapolis, to thank you for choosing to stay with us during you recent trip to Annapolis and for sharing your experience.
It is always wonderful to hear that we left a positive impression on our guests, that our staff took good care of you while staying with us and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin when your travels bring you back to Annapolis!
Regards,
James Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

So many nice things about this hotel-- loved the Aveda spa across the way, walkability to restaurants, the tram that ferries you to your destination etc... The room themselves were lovely on the interior, and the baths well-appointed too, though the view of the roof, not so great-- there are stoned paths that go nowhere, but some plantings might make the space more pleasant.
My main issue was the noise, and I'm a little hard of hearing! It was New Year's, and our dinner reservation wasn't until 9:30, so we returned late. Well into the wee hours the music continues to blare, not only from the ballroom, but also from the bar area of the lobby, located below our room. Not sure why the wedding party wasn't booked into a room that was clearly going to absorb the brunt of the noise. Second concern was that the desk clerk forgot to add our breakfast vouchers. just a small thing, and only annoying given our sleepless night. Seems a little re-training is in order.

Room Tip: Ask, is there an evening wedding? If there is, make sure your room is far away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRSvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Good evening. Thank you for taking your time to write a response to the Westin Annapolis after your stay on NY Eve. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business. I appreciate your comments and will address them in our customer service training classes. I am happy that you and your party had a wonderful time. Thank you again for your comments. Have a great start to 2014. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My daughters wedding was held at the Westin of Annapolis on Sept 21st and I was very disappointed with the service to say the least. The hotel wedding planner William Grace was very unprofessional; we only saw him once throughout the 5 hour reception. The left over wedding cake was no were to be found , coffee and tea was not served, and the timeline was not followed. We complained to the management of Westin but up until now, 3 months after the wedding, no one has gotten back to us. A lot of money was spent at this Hotel! We should have at least gotten a call back! I would not recommend this venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to our hotel after your daughters wedding in September. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize for your comments regarding this event. Our Catering and culinary team consistently strives to exceed everyone patron's expectations. I am sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments. We will continue to work on all facets of our social events using your review for training classes. I hope you have a very nice 2014. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed here on a few occasions. Very comfortable beds, and very friendly staff. For some people the location might be a disadvantage but for us it works fine. We don't have to deal with the traffic in town and they have a shuttle to get us there when we need it. There are a few good bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccoli1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond with a review of our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your comments as well as your business. I apologize in advance for the delay in responding to your review. Thank you once again and I hope that you and your family had a wonderful holiday season and a great start to 2014. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
876 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Property: Westin Annapolis
Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing