We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above expectations”
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Annapolis
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

words to describe: luxury, very clean, cortious staff, and very quiet.

located in a quiet area with free shuttle to city center. Walk to city center is approx 10-15 minutes.

Have stayed at many Westins and even by westin standars this hotel surpasses.

Italian restaurant accross the street was excellent

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good afternoon: Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your kind comments as well as your business. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hospitality needs. Have a great remainder of the summer. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I recently stayed her for a work meeting and had to share the room with a coworker. I am an early bird and would have liked to have been able to go to the lobby with a book and enjoy a nice cup of coffee so that I did not have to disturb my roommate. This is not an option. There is a coffee bar that opened up around 6:30 am along with the restaurant. However, when they did open up they were not ready for business. They opened up and you had to wait for them to get everything out....very annoying when you've been up since 4 am and waiting for coffee. I've stayed at the Four Points version of this chain many times and they have coffee in the lobby early. I also found the Four Points breakfast to be superior. I would expect the same or better at the Westin. Otherwise the room was fine with standard amenities. I will say that for the first 2 days the hallway leading to my room smelled like a garbage dumpster. Another picky complaint is that they have very annoying music piped throughout all of the common areas no matter what time of day. If you are looking for a quiet common area forget about it.

Room Tip: There was a charge for in room Wifi that was waved for my group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear ShellP: Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip ASdvisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value your group business. Thank you for your detailed and candid review. I will share your thoughts with our service team. We will certainly work towards assisting guests find quieter, more relaxing places in the hotel. In addition, I apologize about the Grab n Go not being prepared for your business at 6:30AM. I hope you have a nice day. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a clearly luxury hotel that caters to the wealth the is attracted to Annapolis. It is comfortable and well appointed. Most of the staff is well trained in customer service and was very cordial - particularly the maids and maintenance staff.

Having stayed at a Sheraton the week before, I couldn't help comparing the stays, though. And even though the Westin is Starwood's more luxurious hotel, I found the Sheraton superior in policies and staff warmth.

So I felt cheated a bit by the Westin - for the expense, they charge too many extras. For Internet for instance. And the parking is advertised on the web as $10 for self-parking and $23 for valet parking. The "self-parking" is not one fee and free to come and go. It's $10 max for over 5 hours and $2 an hour for anything less. So if one is coming and going, it can get expensive. Apparently, the parking isn't even their own - it's a public lot. One is sort of forced into the valet parking.

I didn't sleep any better here than at much less expensive hotels that supply free parking, internet, and coffee. So I felt sort of gipped by this place.

And sleep is mostly what I do at hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tgold109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept my apology for your experiences. I appreciate your business and will utilize your comments for future service opportunities. I have shared your response with our service team. I hope you enjoy the remainder of the summer. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Elegant hotel and very friendly bellhop staff!! It was a nice 15 min walk to downtown Annapolis. We enjoyed a delicious Italian meal at Carpaccio's next door and great breakfast at Miss Shirley's Cafe down the street. Location is perfect.

One warning: We had a luggage carrier on our roof rack. As a result, the car would not fit in the parking garage so we either would have paid $33/ night to park there vs $10 to self park. So we opted to park on a side street several blocks away. Just be careful of the zoned areas which only allow 2 hr parking without a residential parking permit.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank marikaki_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Marikaki9: Good morning. Thank you for responding with your review after your weekend stay at the Westin Annapolis. Thank you for your candid feedback as well as your business. I appreciate your thoughts on the car luggage rack as well. I will discuss this fact with our Towne Park Valet team. Have a wonderful remainder of the summer. Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed for two nights for business and absolutely loved this place. It's close enough to walk to the touristy part of Annapolis, but quiet enough that you don't have to deal with any noise. The beds are great and the shower is amazing! There are nice restaurants in close proximity ( across the courtyard). Miss Shirley's was recommended for brunch, but there was an hour wait so we went to Fado where we had fish and chips (get the half portion) and soup.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ChristineLee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear ChristineLee67: Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay in Annapolis at the Westin. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your candid feedback and thank you for recognizing our hotel. Thank you for your business. I will share your comments with our entire team. Very helpful for future guest service situations. Have a great month of August. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Quite a nice hotel. Quite a good location ... The service could be a little better ... Never ate their food so dont know... Room big enough for a family of 4 if your kids are still small... Would have liked a little bigger room but was quite a good room... They had good Wi-Fi accomodations and internet services

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshleyPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Ashleypotter: Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to your visit to the Westin Annapolis with this review. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value your business. Thank you for your candid feedback. I am happy that for the most part your enjoyed the hotel. Have a great remainder of the summer and again, thank you for your time and business. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at The Westin for 2 nights. The room was spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms were very quiet. The hotel personnel were friendly and extremely helpful.
The location was perfect - one mile from the harbor. Never had to use the car as there's a trolley right outside the hotel that leaves every 15 minutes to go downtown.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong no matter where your room is. The trolley that leaves from right outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear MarieC: good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond with a recap to Trip Advisor after your visit to the Westin Annapolis. Thank you for your nice comments as well as your business. I am glad you had a good visit. thank you again and have a great summer season. Jim Piccoli GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 20 in Annapolis
1,291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 20 in Annapolis
594 reviews
2.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £133 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing