We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Thai”
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #52 of 350 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Thai”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is one of my favorite Thai restaurants. I have tried many things on the menu and I have loved almost everything, and never have I been truly disappointed. A few of the folks there know me now, which adds a personal touch. Careful if you don't like spicy, however, as they do make it quite spicy when you ask for it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    84
    28
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always solid! Great food!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Pad Thai, Drunken Noodles, curry dishes! All of them I have had are delicious! Note!... Heat depends on the cook. Sometimes I get a batch of some real spicy food! But I love it hot! Doesn't effect me. Just keep that in mind when ordering a dish with TWO peppers! Lol. Otherwise service is always pleasant and food is quality. Gotta love a joint that has a garden on the property visible to all! They grow a lot of their own herbs! It's a must try if in Annapolis!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jr802057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, maryland, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, weird service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The food was good, but it took a very long time for it to come. Our waitress was a bit odd. She would just come and stand at our table and stare. When we said "um, hi?" she then asked if we need anything. Overall, will definitely go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Regular stop when in town for business”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I travel to Annapolis a few times a year and I intentionally stay nearby this restaurant so I have a non-crabcake option. I've been here with coworkers, alone and for takeout - its been consistently great Thai full of flavor. My favorite is the green papaya salad and the curries. If you are in the area and looking for a relatively inexpensive option, its worth a stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for Thai if you are in Annapolis”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food was great. It was also vegetarian friendly. The also served one of the best tempranillos I've tasted. The location is cute. Its a house converted into a restaurant with trendy decor. I'll definately be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing