We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when visiting the Annapolis area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife & I flew to BWI and spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, Annapolis, arriving very late the night of July 2. We had a family visit to make the next day in Arlington, VA. We had an easy ride into DC on Route 50. The hotel is very convenient to Baltimore, the harbor area of Annapolis, the U. S. Naval Academy, Ft. Meade, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, etc.. We attended a 4th of July parade in Catonsville, another easy drive.
The front desk staff was especially helpful with suggestions and directions. The breakfast team was also equally efficient and pleasant. The building and grounds are spotless and taken care of very well. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 239, near the end of the second floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here while driving to the shore, and I can't think of anything negative to say about this property. The room was spacious and completely comfortable, done in neutral tones. The bed was great. There was no noise. I thought the room rate was a good deal. We would have liked to stick around and have breakfast or check out the facilities, but we needed to get on the road. I'd definitely go back to the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis.

Room Tip: There's an all-night Rite-Aid drugstore/pharmacy within walking distance in case you've forg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grady412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Generally speaking, this was a typical HGI, which is a good thing. Pleasant lobby, cordial staff and plenty of amenities. Only down side was the size of the room. I've stayed in hundreds of mid to upscale hotel rooms around the world and the Annapolis HGI has the dubious distinction of having one of the smallest rooms. Clean, comfortable, normal amenities, bright and TINY. If room size is not an issue for you, this is a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very nice welcoming lobby with ice tea and lemonade. We were greeted with bottled water at the front desk. Room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable with adjustable mattress. However the top sheet was pilly and the mattress pad where it covers the mattress controls was either stained or dirty. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The refrigerator kept making a noise that kept waking me up. I should have gotten up and turned it off.
Made to order breakfast was $10.95...omelets, waffles, french toast, sausage, bacon, ham, yogurt, fruit, toast, muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dix7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Eight of us took a golf trip to Annapolis where we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The service was excellent and hotel was clean and very attractive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is excellent, right off main highway with restaurants and shopping close by

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ldjBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hotel understaffed, and very loud most of the evening. Waiters at the restaurant were polite but not vey well trained or informed. Service was slow. Eight rooms were reserved for the wedding party and not one of them was ready at 3:00PM check-in time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 night for a wedding. We booked the room about 2 months in advance. When we arrived and checked in, the guy at the front desk was VERY nice. We went to our room; I took one step inside and announced it was a smoking room. It reeked! So we called the front desk, got the same nice guy, and were told he was very sorry but there were NO other rooms available. NONE. (Unless we wanted to pay more and get a suite. Our bill was already $168 for ONE night, for a basic room.) We were told if someone would check out, he would let us know. I asked if they could send an air freshener and a fan. Within about 5 minutes someone came with an air freshener and a fan. He asked us to leave the room while he sprayed it because we have 2 young kids. When we reentered, the room smelled like cigarettes and air freshener. The fan was broken, but my husband fixed it. We made do, but it stunk.

As far as cleanliness, I found no signs of bed bugs (I always search for them), the bathroom was very clean, and everything else looked clean. It was even clean behind the bed on the floor, which I noticed during my bed bug check.

Quiet for sleeping! No outside noise or hotel noise.

No balconies. Outside pool looked smaller but OK.

This room was basic. It had 2 king beds, desk with chair, armchair, tv, small fridge and microwave. I was expecting something a little nicer at a Hilton Garden Inn. We stayed at one in Arizona once, and it was nicer. Nicer bed linens, super soft pillows and blankets, very comfortable bed. We were disappointed this room was so basic.

There wasn't much within walking distance. There was a CVS, a gas station, and a sushi bar open in the evening on Saturday night.

I doubt we will be back to the area, but if we are, we will try a different hotel.

Room Tip: When you book, ask for a non-smoking room. When you check-in, make sure you are getting a non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtomcanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £73 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing