We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel with an Outdoor Pool (small)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel with an Outdoor Pool (small)”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I recently stayed here for 4th of July weekend. The staff was very nice and provided us with a map of downtown Annapolis and advice on how to get to the fireworks. The hotel overall was clean, offered free snacks in the lobby (cookies, wheat thins), and about a 7-10 minute drive from downtown Annapolis by the Naval Academy.

The hotel also had an outdoor pool. The pool was small and went to about 4.5-5 feet deep. However, there was a lifeguard on duty which was nice if you have children playing about. Although it was refreshing to cool off in the pool, the pool is adjacent to the parking lot in front of the hotel which seemed a bit awkward. On a positive note, the hotel has equipment to allow those unable to walk be lifted into the pool.

Breakfast was good. The buffet offers a typical assortment of fruits, pastries, juices, fruits, etc. The kitchen will also make eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc to order which was good.

The hotel is across the street from a CVS which was convenient to purchase any last minute forgotten items or drinks and snacks.

The rooms come with a DVD player---bring DVDs if you want to watch movies as there is not an option to order movies.

Overall, I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel, but next time, I'm in Annapolis I may opt to stay closer to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Rooms have a DVD player. If you want to watch movies, bring DVDs as there isn't an option to or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriad1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    223
    112
    51
    29
See reviews for
256
215
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The staff, specifically Anthony, is great! I was in the area for a funeral and I was truly grateful for the kind, curteous and professional service I received from him. The hotel was beautiful and everything was great but nothing compares to having the right people work for you. It makes all of the difference. Thanks Anthony!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, accommodating, great staff and free laundry room for guests. We loved the pool and how close was to all the Annapolis attractions, the mall and to the Bay Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here late last year because our power at home was out. The room was not very clean, the floor creaked (it's not that old!!), the furniture was very corporate and stiff, not something you would want to spend a lot of time on... choose a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank burrowbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your review. That was certainly tough week on us all during the storm. We thank you for staying with us during such a difficult time and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is just over 5 years old and later this year we are going through Hilton Garden Inn's Project GROW in our lobby giving us a revitilization and a fresh new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Or family of four spent one night here while in town. Convenient location off the mail highway with lots of dinner options close by. Very good value for the price. Hotel appears to be very new and is extremely clean. Our room faced the front of the hotel and was on the fourth (top) floor. We had no problems with outside noise. Lots of easy to reach electrical plugs in the room. Love having two queen beds instead of two doubles.

The breakfast buffet with a step down from what we have come to expect at Hilton Garden Inns but still a very good breakfast, We were there on a Tuesday and I think they may have been understaffed. The chef was also working the tables, which made for a situation where you realy got your own beverages, etc. The continential selection was also less than what I am used to at other HGI. The omelettes were good and overall we enjoyed our breakfast after a great night's sleep.

The free breakfast for Hilton honors gold members is a great perk that we enjoy. It is one of the many reasons that we are loyal to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife & I flew to BWI and spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, Annapolis, arriving very late the night of July 2. We had a family visit to make the next day in Arlington, VA. We had an easy ride into DC on Route 50. The hotel is very convenient to Baltimore, the harbor area of Annapolis, the U. S. Naval Academy, Ft. Meade, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, etc.. We attended a 4th of July parade in Catonsville, another easy drive.
The front desk staff was especially helpful with suggestions and directions. The breakfast team was also equally efficient and pleasant. The building and grounds are spotless and taken care of very well. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 239, near the end of the second floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here while driving to the shore, and I can't think of anything negative to say about this property. The room was spacious and completely comfortable, done in neutral tones. The bed was great. There was no noise. I thought the room rate was a good deal. We would have liked to stick around and have breakfast or check out the facilities, but we needed to get on the road. I'd definitely go back to the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis.

Room Tip: There's an all-night Rite-Aid drugstore/pharmacy within walking distance in case you've forg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grady412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing