We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High ratings for Hilton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chance, United States
1 review
“High ratings for Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was fabulous! Very clean and comfortable. Rates very reasonable. I was given discount for business. I am a registered nurse at a local hospital. I will definitely stay there again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    203
    101
    49
    27
See reviews for
233
194
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

great hotel . The beds, the cleanliness, and the staff are we always make this our first choice in Annapolis, Md. Always coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby and some kind of treat like fruit or fresh baked cookies. The only time we don't stay there is when events drive up the price of the rooms. Staff has always been responsive to our needs

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jsawyer1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is in prestine condition. The staff really go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasurable experience. They serve a hot breakfast with your meal cooked to order along with the normal continental breakfast. Wi-fi access was free. It's great for business travelers. There are numerous shopping and dining areas nearby too. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

As a Hilton Gold member who has stayed in Hilton hotels innumerable times this HGI ranks the absolute worst I have ever stayed in. The "Suites" floor systems are failing as are the corridors and end units such that incessant squeaking and rumbling occurs with even the slightest movement. Management and Owners are completely aware of this deficiency and yet still rent the rooms and have no intention of correcting the problem other than providing lip service to irritated guests. The bathroom tile was just short of disgusting to the point that we had to stand on a towel while in the shower for fear of getting fungus from the unclean drain and grout. The Bar area staff are an embarrassment to the Brand. On each night we stayed the same woman who was toothless and illiterate was "Tending" bar. She had absolutely no knowledge of wines nor was she trained to use the register. The doors and rooms are in terrible need of maintenance and in this locale with the Naval Academy and downtown tourism it is simply inexcusable to neglect the property. There was one very professional and friendly young lady at the desk but the negatives overshadow her efforts at hospitality. Final note was returning cold scrambled eggs to the cook at Sunday breakfast and having him state that he knew they were cold. WHY would they be out for consumption if he was aware they were cold is simply the "Who cares" attitude that permeates this HGI. Stay elsewhere is the summation of this review.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am so very sorry that you experienced such noise issues. We do everything we can to diminish sounds from other rooms and guests to assure a good night sleep. I am also sorry you were so dissatisfied with our bar staff during your stay. We take the training and appearance of our entire staff very seriously and we will continue our training process in this area in particular so no one comes off as "illiterate" again in the future. We are committed to providing outstanding service and I assure you that is not lip service. This commitment has led us to awards within Hilton, JD Power and Associates, and here on Tripadvisor. I promise you that I will follow up personally and do everything in my power to have these issues fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I love staying here, The staff are the best! The accommodations. and staff are great and the beds are so comfy! I stay here on average 1x mth and always feel like this is a home away from home when I travel for business to the MD area. I would stay here if I was visiting the are for pleasure too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Wonderful staff made my extended stay over two weeks away from home very pleasant. Complementary items at the lobbby such as fruits, cookies, tea and coffee were a welcoming feature. Great location close to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heejune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff are super friendly, and ready to serve. They resolve problems giving immediate attention. They are true professionals in the hospitality biz. My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay while we visited family and friends in the Annapolis area. I particularly liked the decor of the lobby, and breakfast cooked to order. I cannot think of any item that was missing on the breakfast buffet. the coffee was always hot and always fresh all hours of the day and night. The room was comfortable and "roomy," and smelled good. I didn't feel like I was tripping over everything, as I moved about the room and the bathroom. All the appliances worked as they should. What a great bargain!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.9 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing