We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice and clean hotel located on Riva road. Close to everything. The rooms are clean, quiet and staff very nice. Small outdoor pool and hot tub. Great value for price paid. $107 in late summer. They even offered late check out. Need no frills? This is your hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear momheis-

Thank you very much for letting us know how your stay was recently!
We are in a very nice area and conveniently located near various local attractions and minutes from the downtown area. Our outdoor pool and hot tub are very popular with the summer travelers. Thank you again for the great review and our team looks forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Last minute reservation for a one night stay with my daughter. Arrived 8pm to a very cheerful desk clerk who checked us in. Room on the fourth floor was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bedcoverings were fresh and updated, however the bed was featured as an adjustable bed and both sides did not work. Shower was great, bathroom clean. Had dinner in the restaurant and although we were there right before closing, the bartender and server was very cheerful and professional. Lobby was very friendly with guests gathering to socialize, refreshments were free and people were friendly. Only drawback was location was 5 miles to downtown and you needed to get back on the highway. After driving 10 hours from Tennessee, this was a disappointment. Next morning was very quiet, did not hear the usual banging of doors and maids talking in the hallways that I have heard at other hotels. Checked out around 10am and both the desk clerk and bartender were back! Despite the long hours they obviously worked, they were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the elevator on the fourth floor. Room 407 has a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beachfrontproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, espcially after such a long trip. I am sorry to hear the bed did not function correctly. In regards to the trip into downtown, we have a very convenient non-highway route. Next time you come see us, please enquire and we would be happy to show you. It's easier and actually can save quite a bit of time. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or comments and thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here 2 years ago and had a wonderful stay. This time not so much. The room had a dirty carpet, the hassock for the chair as well as carpet was stained. The room had a stale odor. Dirty boot prints on the bathroom floor and scuff marks on the inside of the bathroom door.
The pillows were well used and uncomfortable. The bed was horrible. It was supposed to be adjustable from soft to firm, however our bed didn't work, not even plugged in, and it ended up sunken like a 20 year old mattress.
There was even something spilled out of the refrigerator and not cleaned up from the cabinet.
We stayed two nights and they didn't even refill the coffee in the room the second day!
This isn't a $29 interstate motel, this is a $190 per night Hilton.
Forget breakfast, unless you want to spend an additional $11. Even a beer at the lobby bar sold for $6!
The staff was the only bright spot, very friendly. The room ,,,, well let me put it this way, I'll not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms you can hear the squeak of the people on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffGSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am so very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive for the highest level of cleanliness which has earned us the Tripadvisor Service award the past three years running, but we obviously did not meet these expectations during your stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel as I would like the oppoirtunity to discuss this further with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Wow, we were impressed. Great full hot breakfast with fantastic service. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The one girl, Lexi, was super. I want to hire her myself. She would make a great addition to my company. Too bad she actually lives in Scottsdale Az.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Financial Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Financial Advisor-

Thank you for such a great review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was more than you expected. Our full cooked to order breakfast is very popular among our guests and our team are trained extensively to ensure that all guest enjoy there stay and leave with a smile and happy memory. Lexi was with us helping out and definately made a strong impact with our guests and sales clients, and we appreciate you recognizing her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good couple of nights staying to visit friends.. Room was comfy and free laundry was a real bonus. Breakfast was a chaotic and slightly stressful time. There was a big party staying at the same time and a bit of a bun fight for a table then a long wait for waffles and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KPNUTS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us during your trip to Annapolis. I am very glad to hear you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am sorry to hear that there was such a wait for our delicious waffles. There certainly can be occasions where seemingly everyone comes down at once for breakfast causing a bit of a back up.
I hope you come see us again soon and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On average, I stay at 20+ hotels a year and this was my first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn but it certainly won't be my last. The front desk staff are extremely polite and very polished and the lobby has a very nice vibe to it and, with free beverages and snacks, it's a great place to linger with friends at the end of the day. The rooms are large, quiet and have mattresses on the beds that you can adjust the firmness, which makes for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear James J-

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are greatful to know we made such a great impact on your stay, with the amount of hotels you stay at annually we are genually glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Our Garden Sleep System beds are very popular as well. Our guests really enjoy being able to adjust each side of the bed to there personal comfort level. As ive stated recently we train our team very thoroughly to make sure that each guest enjoys there stay and leaves with a happy memory and a big smile. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have a safe and Happy Memorial Day weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First room smelled like an ashtray with a heavy dose of fabreez, although they did eventually find a replacement room. The AC unit did not function, which was ridiculous in mid-August in mid-Atlantic heat.... We stayed the night because we arrived late from a wedding and had no choice. But if presented with a better alternative we definitely would have taken it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Zorba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel during your time in Annapolis. I am very sorry to hear that the odor in your room was an issue but I am glad we were able to resolve that for you. I am also so very sorry about your A/C unit. We test our units out as much as possible, often daily for functionality and I know how warm it can here in the Mid-Atlantic so I can understand how you must have felt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £75 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing