We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabuluos food AND amazing service”
Review of Osteria 177

Osteria 177
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria 177 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 352 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabuluos food AND amazing service”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a family get together in their private room the evening before a funeral service. 29 family adults & children (from 3 to 18). Rick was wonderful with everyone… patient when asking for orders…impressed how he remembered everyone's orders. amazing wine knowledge. Thank you for allowing us this special time to be together AND have top food and wine…a must for our family. We had a fixed menu with a range of delicious options. the children loved their Wagu hamburger;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_WAKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    99
    31
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Osteria 177 rocks fine dining”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stopped by for a Saturday dinner and Osteria was packed but the service was on perfect. We asked for our drinks up front and when the wife asked for a white Russian, our server mentioned he was the only one there at the moment. We had a great time and the food was spectacular. Ask for the Benzino fish which is hand prepared for your plate at your table. The Mediterranean dishes are the best in the area. The bar scene is lively and the restaurant decor says "you're going to get great service here."

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
735 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,311 helpful votes
“Gustatory delight.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This could be Annapolis' benchmark for fine dining. The New Yorkish interior decor may seem odd in the middle of a historic town noted for its colonial architecture. Once you get past this, the convivial and professional waiter service transports you to a rather unforgettable experience. First course of caprese with prosciutto paired well with my Giome red. The homemade mozarella was simply divine. My terrine secondi teased as layers of non usual suspects vegees roulade provided textural contrast to goat cheese. Oh so fresh Caesar's salad was just plucked from garden? Third course of occasional brackish branzini filleted at tableside was grilled to perfection. It paired well with the suggested cabernet. The papperdelle al ragu di cinghiale took us back to Italy sans pici. Just as terrific. Final course of pana cotta draped with citrusy wild berries was too decadent. Now we knew we just have to set another date with this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ebbtide123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent End of Trip Meal”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had an evening flight out of BWI and wanted a memorable lunch , the Sicillian Swordfish was excellent plus what tasted like proper itallian expresso coffee - I was just sorry I had no room left for dessert.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best in Annapolis”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Take price out of the equation and quite simply this is the tastiest food in Annapolis. The osso bucco and Milanese risotto is the best I've eaten outside of Italy and the panna cotta was sublime. Party of 6, 3 good bottles of wine, 3 courses each plus coffee at $80 per head is exceptionally good value in comparison to many quality chains. A privately owned and run restaurant will always win as the focus will be on the quality of the ingredients, the drive and passion for quality, a team who work together and places the food and customer first. Excellent restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henryq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria 177 also viewed

 

Been to Osteria 177? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing