We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great great great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria 177

Osteria 177
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria 177 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great great great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

we booked this off trip advisor reviews and it was better than we could have expected across the board, they take reservations, they checked to ensure we were still coming, they greeted us warmly, the sat us promptly in the front near the side windows, the served us with style and humour and they fed us like kings. well done to the entire team, it was a very enjoyable experience and we'll be back. thanks for a great night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    97
    30
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Osteria177 - Like being in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

All I can say is WOW! We ended up at Osteria 177 looking for a great Italian meal while visiting Annapolis and that is exactly what we got. From the fresh grilled calamari, delicious gnocchi, and the main course of fresh fish everything was outstanding. My wife had the Chilean sea bass and I had the sole. Everything was cooked to perfection and was piping hot. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs. The owner, Arturo, even sat with us as we ate a variety of fresh deserts. We exchanged stories of time spent in Italy.

I would highly recommend eating at Osteria177.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabuluos food AND amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a family get together in their private room the evening before a funeral service. 29 family adults & children (from 3 to 18). Rick was wonderful with everyone… patient when asking for orders…impressed how he remembered everyone's orders. amazing wine knowledge. Thank you for allowing us this special time to be together AND have top food and wine…a must for our family. We had a fixed menu with a range of delicious options. the children loved their Wagu hamburger;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_WAKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Osteria 177 rocks fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stopped by for a Saturday dinner and Osteria was packed but the service was on perfect. We asked for our drinks up front and when the wife asked for a white Russian, our server mentioned he was the only one there at the moment. We had a great time and the food was spectacular. Ask for the Benzino fish which is hand prepared for your plate at your table. The Mediterranean dishes are the best in the area. The bar scene is lively and the restaurant decor says "you're going to get great service here."

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
735 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,306 helpful votes
“Gustatory delight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This could be Annapolis' benchmark for fine dining. The New Yorkish interior decor may seem odd in the middle of a historic town noted for its colonial architecture. Once you get past this, the convivial and professional waiter service transports you to a rather unforgettable experience. First course of caprese with prosciutto paired well with my Giome red. The homemade mozarella was simply divine. My terrine secondi teased as layers of non usual suspects vegees roulade provided textural contrast to goat cheese. Oh so fresh Caesar's salad was just plucked from garden? Third course of occasional brackish branzini filleted at tableside was grilled to perfection. It paired well with the suggested cabernet. The papperdelle al ragu di cinghiale took us back to Italy sans pici. Just as terrific. Final course of pana cotta draped with citrusy wild berries was too decadent. Now we knew we just have to set another date with this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ebbtide123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria 177 also viewed

 

Been to Osteria 177? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing