We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Annapolis Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Annapolis
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Annapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
91
6
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
6
0
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurray suiteelegant dining roomwonderful hostswonderful storiesperiod antiquesnaval academyluxurious bathroompoints of interestlike sleeping on a cloudperfect locationmost recent visitbeautiful antiquesbreakfast tablehistoric sitesbreakfast was excellentchocolate covered strawberrieswalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Joe and Alex really go above and beyond. We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. What a find!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

My wife and I are no stranger to Annapolis and have stayed in many local hotels, when were not staying on our sailboat. I took my wife to the Annapolis Inn as a surprise and treat. Is it more expensive then staying at a lesser B&B or a Holiday Inn? Yes, of course, but you're getting so much more. It's romantic, historic and close to the center of Annapolis without being too close and caught up in the crowds. Our hosts were wonderful and full of advice and stories about Annapolis and the Inn. Plus you're sleeping in a bit of history. A place that was visited by Thomas Jefferson, George Washington and John Adams. If you want to impress your wife or special person in your life...really! Then this is the place. We'll be back.

PS - Did I forget to mention the breakfast that will knock your socks off!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Stayed here for a girlfriends Christmas getaway and every descriptive word that comes to mind is a superlative! The innkeepers, Alex & Joe, make you feel like family. This was my first visit to Annapolis and I plan a return trip to just hear more stories of this great city from Alex and Joe! The interior design is exquisite in every way and staying here makes one feel like royalty. Alex chefs up a three course breakfast every morning which is just divine. You can then skip lunch and have more time touring around this enchanting city. Christmas time is wonderful here - can't wait to see it in the Spring!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The Inn was magnificent! The accommodations were perfect - beautifully historic yet also luxuriously sumptuous.....matched only by the friendly hospitality of the proprietors. Breakfast was a treat - and we were asked about any dietary issues/requests/preferences. We fell into conversation with the owners and didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back. Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HideyHoHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The very gracious hosts assure their guests are pampered. The breakfasts are fantastic and the accommodations are 5 star. Central to all the cultural and fun activities Annapolis offers.
We will definitely return! Thank you Alex and Joe for sharing your beautiful Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews