We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The inn and our hosts were outstanding”
Review of The Annapolis Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Annapolis Inn
Ranked #6 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
“The inn and our hosts were outstanding”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our host Alex made us feel welcome the moment we arrived (even though it was 12:30am after a 2-hour flight delay). He arranged delicious breakfasts around our varying schedule, and we enjoyed chatting with him and learning about the inn, the city of Annapolis, the Naval Academy and his support for the plebes. We didn't get to spend as much time with host Joe, but he was equally convivial.

The inn itself is beautifully appointed and comfortable, from the cushy bed and fine sheets, to the elegant dining room and comfy sitting room. Its location was ideal for us--a few blocks from the Academy, the state capitol, Annapolis Yacht Club and historic houses. More important, it was a perfect place for us to relax at the end of the day.

If we return to Annapolis someday, this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Iglehart Suite has fewest stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    5
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I are world travelers and have stayed in a lot of places. The Annapolis Inn is by far the loveliest!! My husband proposed to me there 5 years ago! Joe and Alex take care of you the moment you cross their threshold. The rooms are lovely and you feel you stepped back in time with the antiques along with all your creature comforts! The history of the place is fantastic. Ask them about it!! I have celiac disease and cutting gluten out of my diet was not a choice. Alex accommodated my gourmet breakfast and it didn't taste any different than before being diagnosed. They just add the little touches that make the difference! The location is central to everything! They're our dear friends and can't wait to see them again next month!! You won't be disappointed!! Treat yourselves!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubatastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have stayed at the Annapolis Inn more than 8 times and have never been disappointed. The accommodations are superb, and the location is ideal for visiting the Academy and downtown Annapolis. Joe and Alex are terrific hosts, the room is always in pristine condition and the gourmet breakfasts are terrific.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

1st time at bed and breakfast and we truly enjoyed our stay. Friendly and cozy with a great location. We had amazing restaurant in walking distance and plenty of places to get a adult drink. Just a wonderful romantic get away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayday97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My husband and I visited the Annapolis Inn in the summer of 2012 but I forgot to write a review then. I hope to rectify that now. Our stay was fantastic from start to finish. Our suite was stunningly beautiful and very comfortable as well. The owners were gracious and helpful, going so far as to book our dinner reservations (even seeing to it that the chef came to our table). The breakfast served was elegantly presented and the quality of the food was exceptional. We will definitely be returning to The Annapolis Inn when we next visit Annapolis.

Room Tip: The Murray Suite was just stunning and offered a lovely sitting room to relax in and a sumptuous bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Annapolis Inn is a beautiful historic inn located steps from the Annapolis Harbor area as well as the US Naval Academy. The guest keepers are more than friendly and accommodating and will help with local dining reservations and tips on what to see and where to go. They will also regale you with lots of Naval Academy insights. Breakfasts made us feel like royalty served with lots of crystal and silver. And delicious too. We stayed in the 3rd floor suite. It was very quite, although it was a quite time of year for the area. Big two-person whirlpool bath and huge shower was perfect. The only downside was that there was only street parking or you had to pay to stay in the garage located a few blocks away. But once the car was parked you really didn't need it to get around since the inn is so centrally located.

Room Tip: Third floor suite is the most private and quiet. But there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Visiting Annapolis for the first time and for our anniversary, we wanted to stay in a nice B&B. The Annapolis Inn is fabulous! There is no better place to find the combination of history, quality, well kept B&B accomodations, gracious and friendly hosts and an extremely convenient location (1 block from the main square and USNA!). From the moment we arrived the owners/operators were helpful, dedicated and simply wonderful. The room was impeccably kept with a huge, updated-though-classic bathroom including a giant tub and separate shower. Breakfast was excellent! (PS. Don't forget, it's an historic B&B so no TV - which was great too)

Room Tip: The Murray Suite is spacious and on the top floor. Includes an outdoor patio area. All three rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NguyenALH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
870 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
843 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annapolis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annapolis Inn

Property: The Annapolis Inn
Address: 144 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, comfort, convenience and outstanding service await you at Annapolis's most luxurious and historic Bed & Breakfast. Our rooms, amenities, breakfast and service are sure to make you feel exceptionally pampered, regal and special. Let us help plan your stay. With just one phone call to us, we will help plan your stay and take care of every detail of your visit to Annapolis. Ask us about the history of the Inn, our affiliation with the Naval Academy and St. John's College. We hope you will be among the Alumni and families of both colleges who consider us their "home away from home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing