We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location!”
Review of The Annapolis Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Annapolis Inn
Ranked #6 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Only steps from the head end of "Ego Alley". the Academy Main Gate and blocks from the State House, this is the place if your aim is to bang around Old Annapolis. Alex and Joseph are very personable and helpful in navigating the local scene. Be sure to ask them about their involvement with the Plebe sponsor program.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BakersSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

The great: best location ever, wonderful historic home, host Alex's warmth, room ambience, super clean. The good: quiet street, half price parking coupon, the morning coffee, privacy and room separation from other guests. Feedback: breakfast was just okay..food choices were slim; the bed is soft, not firm; no parking, and.. pricey for what you get. Special mention: the hosts support the USNA Plebes program (awesome .. Thank you) and Alex's short (and not boring) stories are interesting.
Not sure about return.. Need a better breakfast, cuz that's half of what the B and B is about.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank annite57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our host Alex made us feel welcome the moment we arrived (even though it was 12:30am after a 2-hour flight delay). He arranged delicious breakfasts around our varying schedule, and we enjoyed chatting with him and learning about the inn, the city of Annapolis, the Naval Academy and his support for the plebes. We didn't get to spend as much time with host Joe, but he was equally convivial.

The inn itself is beautifully appointed and comfortable, from the cushy bed and fine sheets, to the elegant dining room and comfy sitting room. Its location was ideal for us--a few blocks from the Academy, the state capitol, Annapolis Yacht Club and historic houses. More important, it was a perfect place for us to relax at the end of the day.

If we return to Annapolis someday, this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Iglehart Suite has fewest stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I are world travelers and have stayed in a lot of places. The Annapolis Inn is by far the loveliest!! My husband proposed to me there 5 years ago! Joe and Alex take care of you the moment you cross their threshold. The rooms are lovely and you feel you stepped back in time with the antiques along with all your creature comforts! The history of the place is fantastic. Ask them about it!! I have celiac disease and cutting gluten out of my diet was not a choice. Alex accommodated my gourmet breakfast and it didn't taste any different than before being diagnosed. They just add the little touches that make the difference! The location is central to everything! They're our dear friends and can't wait to see them again next month!! You won't be disappointed!! Treat yourselves!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubatastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have stayed at the Annapolis Inn more than 8 times and have never been disappointed. The accommodations are superb, and the location is ideal for visiting the Academy and downtown Annapolis. Joe and Alex are terrific hosts, the room is always in pristine condition and the gourmet breakfasts are terrific.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

1st time at bed and breakfast and we truly enjoyed our stay. Friendly and cozy with a great location. We had amazing restaurant in walking distance and plenty of places to get a adult drink. Just a wonderful romantic get away.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayday97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My husband and I visited the Annapolis Inn in the summer of 2012 but I forgot to write a review then. I hope to rectify that now. Our stay was fantastic from start to finish. Our suite was stunningly beautiful and very comfortable as well. The owners were gracious and helpful, going so far as to book our dinner reservations (even seeing to it that the chef came to our table). The breakfast served was elegantly presented and the quality of the food was exceptional. We will definitely be returning to The Annapolis Inn when we next visit Annapolis.

Room Tip: The Murray Suite was just stunning and offered a lovely sitting room to relax in and a sumptuous bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Gibson's Lodgings
Gibson's Lodgings
#3 of 25 in Annapolis
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annapolis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annapolis Inn

Address: 144 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1723
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £188 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, comfort, convenience and outstanding service await you at Annapolis's most luxurious and historic Bed & Breakfast. Our rooms, amenities, breakfast and service are sure to make you feel exceptionally pampered, regal and special. Let us help plan your stay. With just one phone call to us, we will help plan your stay and take care of every detail of your visit to Annapolis. Ask us about the history of the Inn, our affiliation with the Naval Academy and St. John's College. We hope you will be among the Alumni and families of both colleges who consider us their "home away from home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing