We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short But Sweet”
Review of Flag House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flag House Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband planned a romantic overnight getaway for our 4th anniversary. We checked into the Flag House Inn a bit later than originally scheduled and the innkeepers were incredibly accommodating and left keys & instructions for us since they would be out for the evening. The inn couldn't be more convenient from the marina, shops & restaurants of Annapolis. The walk to heart of the city was less than a minute.

Our room (H) was welcoming, cozy & incredibly clean (and trust me- my standards for cleanliness are tough to meet!). There was a generous King sized bed, bathroom with stand-up shower & two windows that looked out onto the property.

Unfortunately, mid-dinner we had to cut our trip short due to an upset baby back at home. We rushed back to the inn and advised the innkeepers of our departure. They VERY kindly informed us that since they didn't have to turn anyone away for our room they wouldn't charge us for the short "stay." We were so overwhelmed by their kindness & generosity as we had already accepted that we would likely have to forego the room rate.

Additionally, in our rush we had left my husband's blazer behind in the closet. The innkeeper immediately emailed us and arranged for us to receive our item.

The next time we are back in Annapolis there will be no question where we'll stay. We only wish we could have enjoyed the Flag House Inn's hospitality just a bit more!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hst601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Flag House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Three old friends got together for a girls week. The two room suite was perfect for us. Everything about the Inn was excellent...location, rooms, breakfast and most of all the hosts. This will be my first choice in accommodations on my next trip to Annapolis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We just returned from a 3 day stay and can not say enough about the Flag House Inn. Charlotte and Bill are extremely friendly as well as helpful. The room we had was perfect. Quiet and private. The Inn is within walking distance to everything. We only drove our car once and that was to Sandy Point State Park for an enjoyable day at the beach and that was only a 15 minute drive. Do not miss this Inn next time you are in Annapolis!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muellerdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

An old friend of mine and I recently went to Annapolis for a weekend getaway, and we had a wonderful stay at the Flag House Inn. The location is within walking distance to just about everything downtown, and the owners are super helpful in providing information about what to see within the city and in the surronding areas. The rooms are well decorated, clean and quiet. Breakfast always smelled great when we opened our door upstairs and tasted even better when we reached it in the dining room. There is a nice variety and balance of sweet and savory. Trying to call everyone by first name and greeting everyone sincerely, the couple really takes the time get to know the guests and make them feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Gorgeous property a quick block walk to city dock. Hosts were very welcoming to us and made us feel vey at-home and relaxed from the moment we stepped in. Breakfast was great, just enough to start the day but more than a simple "continental breakfast".

Highly recommend Flag House. We will be back as often as we're in Annapolis (which is often).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just looking at the exterior of the Flaghouse Inn is a clue to the B & B experience you will have at the Flaghouse Inn B & B. It is as charming on the outside as it is on the inside. Charlotte is a wonderful hostess and prepared wonderful breakfasts for us on two mornings as well as reliable recommendations for lunch and dinner as well as clues to the sites around the historic area. Our room was beautifully decorated and most comfortable. The location can't be beat. We were across the street from the Naval Academy which is well worth the visit. The chapel alone is breathtaking. Don't forget to see the crypt of John Paul Jones! We loved being within walking distance of the waterfront. I highly recommend a two hour sailing trip on the Woodwind. I would come back to the Flaghouse B & B anytime!!

Room Tip: Our room was beautiful and had a "split" bathroom--toilet/sink separate from shower/sink...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sooz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at the Flag House to celebrate with our friends the graduation of their son from the Naval Academy. The location could not have been better! We found our innkeepers to be helpful ,warm and concerned. No request seemed to be too much trouble .

We took a guided tour from the Academy visitors center and it was well worth the cost! My husband gave this Memorial Weekend trip as a birthday gift and it will be remembered as very special.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor - if steps are an issue request a room with less climbing.
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flag House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Inn

Address: 26 Randall St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £111 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front and center in the National Historic District, Flag House Inn is one of the largest private homes near the waterfront. Originally two Victorian townhouses, Flag House was restored in the early 1990's, acquired on-site parking, and now combines the privacy of an inn with the friendliness of a bed and breakfast.The large front porch, flying the state or national flags of guests, greets you with swings and teak benches. The guest entrance opens onto splendid interiors filled with original naval and nautical art and memorabilia, fine paintings, antiques, and reproductions. Flag House offers five welcoming and comfortable king or twin bed guest rooms, including a two-room suite, each with private bath and cable TV. Enjoy a large, hot breakfast before setting off for the day to explore this beautiful and historic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flag House Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing