We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”
Review of Flag House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flag House Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2012

What a wonderful place to stay in Annapolis. Convenient to everything. Wonderful host/hostess - Bill and Charlotte were fabulous. Breakfast was great. Very quiet, restful and relaxing. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Flag House Inn, and we would recommend it highly! Charlotte & Bill were wonderful innkeepers. Charlotte is funny, friendly, informative and keeps a cozy, spotless house. And she is a great cook, too! The location is perfect, in the heart of town. A wonderful, relaxing mini-vacation.

Room Tip: The two-room suite gave us lots of room to spread out and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Flag House Inn is located in Annapolis, Maryland, about a block away from the U.S. Naval Academy, Gate 1, and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the wharf. It has it's own parking area behind the house, which is very important, since parking is at a premium throughout the town. Just bring a small car.
The Flag House Inn is a three story historical building in a town steeped in history. The interior of the Inn is beautifully decorated with a nautical theme in keeping with the naval history of the town.
The next time we visit Annapolis, The Flag House Inn is where we will stay.

Room Tip: We were very happy in Room "B" on the 3d floor. It has a king size bed and is located on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coronadopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Charlotte and Bill were great hosts in this most beautiful B&B. Not only did this house have the perfect location, it was also clean, beautifully decorated, and the owners were just as nice as they could be. We had the king bed room on the third floor and even on the hottest of summer days the room was cool and calming, not expected when I heard we would be all the way upstairs. The breakfast of a waffle, fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, and poppy seed bread was perfect, light and delicious. What really impressed me were the personal touches that made this place stand out. First of all, when we were booking this room last minute, Charlotte asked us where we were from. She explained that it's because they fly the flag of your state or country on the posts out front. Made us feel very welcome. Also, upon arrival, she gave us a tour of the living areas of the house, and explained the amenities of the room. Just nice people, running and nice place. I would recommend the Flag House highly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookbynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Charlotte & Bill made our stay very special. Their home is beautiful with attention to every detail. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamonaCarlsonWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Steps from the Naval Academy and a short walk to downtown, this was the perfect place for a weekend in Annapolis! It was so nice to drive to the Flag House Inn, park, and have everything we needed within walking distance. I have read the other reviews and totally agree that it is a wonderful place to stay! We will visit here again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Located at the entrance to the Naval Academy on a quiet street only two blocks to the main street in the historic district, this very comfortable upscale inn is a perfect place to stay! The two room suite was perfect for my husband and I and our son. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
884 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
862 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flag House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Inn

Address: 26 Randall St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £113 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front and center in the National Historic District, Flag House Inn is one of the largest private homes near the waterfront. Originally two Victorian townhouses, Flag House was restored in the early 1990's, acquired on-site parking, and now combines the privacy of an inn with the friendliness of a bed and breakfast.The large front porch, flying the state or national flags of guests, greets you with swings and teak benches. The guest entrance opens onto splendid interiors filled with original naval and nautical art and memorabilia, fine paintings, antiques, and reproductions. Flag House offers five welcoming and comfortable king or twin bed guest rooms, including a two-room suite, each with private bath and cable TV. Enjoy a large, hot breakfast before setting off for the day to explore this beautiful and historic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flag House Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing