We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Flag House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flag House Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A wonderful home and hosts in the heart of Annapolis. Exceptionally clean, personal decor respectful of the architecture, delicious breakfast and accommodating hosts made this a great value. The off-the-street parking is a bid advantage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotteofFHI, Owner at Flag House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

So happy you had a good time while staying with us at Flag House Inn. Being right in the heart of the historic district makes this a great place for us to live and for our guests to enjoy the sights and sounds of downtown Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Flag House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was a fabulous B&B in the heart of downtown Annapolis. My husband and I stayed here for our fisrt get-away since we had kids (more than 6 years without a vacation). We were able to park at the B&B and just walk to everything (it is directly across from the Naval Acamedy). Charlotte & Bill, the Inn keepers, were fantastic hosts. They accomodated my vegetarian, gluten-free diet wonderfully for breakfast. The room was nicely decorated and clean ... they even provide a noise machine to help with the city street noise. They pointed us to great local restaurants, and helped us get orientated with the map. The bedrooms are all on upper levels, which is not a problem for us - but something to be aware of. If we visit Annapolis again, we would definetly stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_ZuckerMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotteofFHI, Owner at Flag House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We were so happy to meet both of you on your quick getaway when grandma was in town. I know you will get away again and hope you will come back and stay with us. There is so much more to explore in Annapolis. An over night stay helps you get the initial charm of Annapolis in your sights and next time you can have some time to do more specific sightseeing while you are here. Happy Holidays to all!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What can I say? Bill & Charlotte are wonderful. Their house is in the best location with only a two minute walk to town and a five minute walk to Gate 1 of the Naval Academy.
The accommodations are very comfortable and charming. If you rent a car, make it a small compact. There is parking behind the residence, but maneuvering can be a challenge or, Bill will even park it for you.
When we think of a B&B, we think of Charlotte & Bill and the Flag House Inn.
Thank you for a wonderful ten days.
P&L

Room Tip: There are stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coronadopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotteofFHI, Owner at Flag House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Your beautiful card arrived yesterday. What a lovely work of art it is. You know that you are definitely a big part of the Flag House Inn family! Being right across the street from the main entrance to USNA is great for our guests. I was so happy that you were able to use your pass for transportation around the yard to help save the knees! We will look forward to your next visit to Annapolis and getting time to share stories and laughs with both of you. Have a great Thanksgiving day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Everything you're reading from others is absolutely true: the location, parking, breakfast, room, and Bill and Charlotte! I am gluten intolerant and Charlotte made sure I was as well-fed as everyone else at the B & B. Both Bill & Charlotte had such entertaining tales we always began the day with gales of laughter and joy. They provided a wealth of information whenever we merely hinted at stumbling blocks on our trip. Our room looked even better than what we saw on the website, which hasn't often been the case at other lodgings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoalalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotteofFHI, Owner at Flag House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We definitely enjoyed your visit with us. We, too, will remember all the laughter we had around the dining rom tables when you were here. It was my pleasure to make gluten free meals for you. There are so many wonderful products to help in cooking gluten free breakfasts so you weren't stuck with scrambled eggs everyday. :-) If we ever make it back to Hawaii we will certainly hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Wonderful location. Bill and Charlotte very accommodating. Right across the street from USNA, you can walk everywhere in downtown Annapolis from this gem. Off-street parking is a great perk. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Charlotte helped to plan our day perfectly. If you like B&Bs, this one should be on your list.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were in town for a USNA reunion and lucked into our room at the Flag House. The location couldn't be better. What fun to see our Zia symbol and the Lone Star flying in the breeze. Charlotte and Bill are fun and full of knowledge of the town. Bill even parked our car for us! Breakfasts were great and our room was perfect. Charlotte had postcards out to send if you wanted and even stamped and mailed mine. We had a fantastic time and will certainly stay here when we are in town again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trialibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotteofFHI, Owner at Flag House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hope your postcard made it to your friends before you saw them. Having a holiday slowed it a bit but I know it is always fun to get a postcard from friends or family when they are visiting places far and wide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Flag House Inn is in a great location. The rooms were great. Very clean. Charlotte and Bill, the innkeepers are lovely people who are extremely helpful. It is in a great location. Within walking distance to everything. We had a great time. The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotteofFHI, Owner at Flag House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thanks, Stacey, for your wonderful review of our B&B. We love our location and are so happy when our guests realize the convenience of our location in relation to all the sights of Annapolis. Hope to see you next time you are in Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flag House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Inn

Address: 26 Randall St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: £111 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front and center in the National Historic District, Flag House Inn is one of the largest private homes near the waterfront. Originally two Victorian townhouses, Flag House was restored in the early 1990's, acquired on-site parking, and now combines the privacy of an inn with the friendliness of a bed and breakfast.The large front porch, flying the state or national flags of guests, greets you with swings and teak benches. The guest entrance opens onto splendid interiors filled with original naval and nautical art and memorabilia, fine paintings, antiques, and reproductions. Flag House offers five welcoming and comfortable king or twin bed guest rooms, including a two-room suite, each with private bath and cable TV. Enjoy a large, hot breakfast before setting off for the day to explore this beautiful and historic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flag House Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing