We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgian House Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Annapolis
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
3
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
3
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssamuel chasewilliam pacab bbreakfast was deliciousanngaragehostscomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent one (all too brief) lovely night at the Georgian House Bed and Breakfast in Annapolis. Ann was a wonderful host and extremely helpful (what an amazing family)! The location was outstanding; close to everything yet removed from the noise of downtown. It's an easy walk to anyplace in Annapolis (a tour of the Naval Academy is a must). We had a delicious, filling breakfast that held us well through lunch. Our room (Thomas Stone) was great for a a family of three and the house is a beautiful period home and very comfortable for relaxing. This is a great choice for a stay in Annapolis!

Room Tip: The Thomas Stone Suite was great for our family of three.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler1958Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardj_9, Owner at Georgian House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you, we enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again when visiting Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The house itself is delightful and the owners have gone out of their way to give it a colonial feel without being kitschy. The breakfast was to die for! Really superb. And the location was convenient to old town Annapolis. That's where my satisfaction ended.
1) Beds: the fold out couch was played out. The mattress was thin and my 110 pound frame felt the support bars. The "queen" size bed was barely big enough for two six foot tall adults.
2) Amenities: there was no ice in the guest's fridge. The room temp was too warm and other than a ceiling fan, there was no way to adjust the temp. There was no wifi - a serious inconvenience for us as business travelers.
3) we paid an arm and a leg to park in a commercial garage. We did get a 50% discount from our hosts, but it was a shock. The closest "free" parking on the weekends was too far to schlep luggage. This is a serious issue and we would not stay here again for the cost and inconvenience alone.

If these inconveniences don't bother you, then by all means choose this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MamaDeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardj_9, Owner at Georgian House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

The Georgian House has no record of anyone staying in our suite in April 2013 using our pullout sofa. The House has wifi. All radiators have individual controls in the rooms. The commercial garage with the discount is $10.00 per day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I have stayed here twice, each time was a delightful experience. The hosts were very nice and made us feel at home. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. It's also very close to the main shopping and dining area and the waterfront. Just a short walk to the Naval Academy. Definetly worth staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A very comfortable B&B, with very nice breakfast, good bed room and bath. The sitting room in the Thomas Stone room is large, but the couch needs replacement as it is sagging a bit.

The decor is nice thru out and Ann is a very pleasant and helpful hostess.

We would visit again and choose the same room.

Room Tip: Thomas Stone room, very large 3 room suite and nicely appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We spend a week with 2 adults a 2 kids, age 13 and 16, in the suite. It was a superb time. We relaxed in two big rooms - living room and sleeping room - and also had a big private bathroom. Everything simply worked. It is an old house with character equipped with everything to keep a family happy after and before long drives. (space, privacy, internet, TV, located nearby downtown Annapolis)

Ann and Tom were perfect hosts caring for their guests. We feel Ann realizes and lives a dream and continuously enhances the Georgian House, which already is on a high level. The breakfast was simply perfect. We were interviewed for special needs - which you always have travelling with three girls:-) - and were wonderfully surprised by a changing and delicious offer every morning. Simply great!!!

The room details proved that professionals renovated the old house without betraying its history.

Dr. Goetz Spiess,
Berlin, Germany
spiess100@yahoo.de

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmybobo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Wonderful to have you all with us. Have a great time in Maine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews