We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We need to spend a night on the way , so it was good because of close to the highway . Lobby and recepcion is nice , breakfast simple , regular . Room was ok , but it some point you feel yourselve like you are in a motel room .Was ok for just spending a night for a reasonable price .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giedriushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstk, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Shannon Jensen General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

I spent one night here on my way to Florida. Reserved a room on line a few days prior at the AAA Rate and found it a good bargain.
Arrived at hotel on a cold rainy night. Quick check=in polite receptionist. Got into room and everything was in order. Warmed up nicely. Clean bathroom, plenty of towels and hot water. Nice Flat screen TV with plenty of local and satellite channels.
This inn is very close to a shoping mall with a wide variety of stores and restaurants. Had it not ben raining and occasionally mixing with snow, I would have walkd to the mall, perhaps a 10-minute walk.
Room was very quiet, no outside noise, considering how close it is to a busy freeway (US 50/301). Double locked doors and secure entry with key-card.

Checked out with a nice breakfast. great variety of cereals, pastries, juices, and even waffles.

Only discrepancy with the room was the bathroom fan did not work, not a big deal for me; and left word with front desk, and the check out lady was happy I reported it.

Not a bad place to stay; one minor drawback is it is rather dificult to find off Riva Avenue, one has to look very carefully for the sign, which is posted along with many other signs at entrance to a business park. Look for a Chuck E Cheese Restaurant and it is right next to it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank versdeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MICHELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I love the location. Can walk to shopping, even the mall on a nice day! Breakfast is always good. I like the eggs and sausage gravy which I put on my waffles! The excercise room could be updated. Otherwise I love this hotel. The staff is great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BRENDAH580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

When we arrived we were greeted at the front desk with a nice warm welcome. The grounds outside were clean and properly kept. When we got or room (room number 236) the bed was made and the room looked clean . However we noticed that we did not have any towels in the bathroom , other than hand towels. The room uses soap dispensers to disperse soap in the shower as well as for your hand. We found out that we had shampoo and body soap but the conditioner was missing! Another thing we noticed was a small bit of mold on the upper most wall in the bathroom shower stall! Following our discoveries we went back down to the check in counter and the manager got us some towels and apologized numerous times about the conditions of the room. The Hotel is in a great position however off the main road and easy to locate. It's further located just outside all Annapolis's main attractions( The mall , naval academy and Harbor) .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were only in Annapolis for two nights and didn't want to spend a fortune on the Marriott Waterfront or Loews so we opted to try the Best Western. The Inn has some years on it but overall we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and adequet, the breakfast was super, staff was courteous and helpful. We had a king bed in a non smoking room for two nights for $172. including all taxs. Would stay again.

Room Tip: It's two story with no elevator so if you don't like stairs choose a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerryrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The hotel was in a good location close to resturants, stores and highway. The rooms are a good value for the price. The breakfast was ok, could have been better. The soap, shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower was different.


  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anonymous21702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
599 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing