We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Overnight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Annapolis, United States
1 review
“Weekend Overnight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Not the cleanest hotel. Doors open right to outside. Near freeway but not the nicest area. Room was small, bathroom very tight. Staff was very friendly and warm. Hotel was very spread out over three separate buildings. Hard to see from the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wyatt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    133
    125
    51
    34
See reviews for
142
129
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I would definitley stay here again for one night. Good value and good location. Don't like how the building my room was in was sepearte from the main lobby and building. The set up is a little weird. Beds were comfortable. room was clean, basic, nothing fancy. Was perfect for one night. Check in and check out were a breeze. The ladies working the morning of february 2nd were very pleasant, wish I would have got their names.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craleycommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Have no complaint with appearance, room comfort, etc., but if you stay at this motel, ask for a second floor room. Our room was on the first floor and evidently there is little to no soundproofing between floors, as the noise was very annoying and lasted way into the early morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I'm a regular customer at this hotel for business and personal visits to the Annapolis area. The reason I return is because of the extraordinarily high level of service I enjoy here. I often show up with little notice, in the middle of the night, and seriously tired after a long driving trip. Despite that, I'm always welcomed back, given an excellent room rate and accommodated in a highly professional and friendly fashion. The staff here really make it -- especially the die-hards like Jason and Tyrone on the late night shift, and Pat and Amanda during the day. I've arrived and had issues with my card from a long trip and had them solve it and work it out so I can get to bed and get rested. I recently had an issue related to the TARGET hack with my cards and they worked with me so I had a roof over my head while I got things sorted out. Things to consider if you want to stay here: Great value, especially if you ask for and get the "coupon rate" available Sun-Thu -- makes this the best nice hotel at the fairest price in Annapolis. There can be noise if you're on the highway side, but that's in most hotels near a highway. The property/rooms are older but very well kept, the TVs are new and excellent, there's fridges/microwaves in the rooms and nice work stations. The internet is reliable and they still offer ethernet connection if you like. Best part is the location -- you can walk to restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, there's plenty of parking and you're walking adjacent to most of the major shopping malls in Annapolis. Definitely a good value. I stay here regularly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I'm frequently in Annapolis on business and personal trips. BW Annapolis is one of the best values in the area. You get clean rooms, a good basic continental breakfast and excellent front desk service. I appreciate the fact that they focus on getting customers in their rooms and are often willing to be flexible on their rack rates -- their coupon rate, available in the local guides, is the best bargain for a quality hotel in the town.

I've been staying here for several years, including some week long stays, and I appreciate that the management and the front desk help are ALWAYS willing to help out and solve problems. Very refreshing to have staff that instead of telling me that "we can't do x y or z" look for a way to solve the problem.

Highly recommended for both business and personal visits. There's plenty of shopping, restaurants and so on within easy walking distance if you don't want to drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We arrived a day early, the hotel was able to accommodate us with a room on such a short notice. The room we had was on the back side of the hotel, it was quite noisy, with the other hotel guest and road noise. The worse is we had left for a day in DC, when we returned late that evening we came to find our hotel room door was left wide open, the room had been cleaned so apparently when house keeping left the "forgot" to make sure the door was closed. The door was not cracked it was wide open.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nokesville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you are into staying up all night long listening to a thug party then you should stay here. Room was o.k. but with the party and heavy truck traffic it was almost unbearable. Military Bowl was great but stay somewhere else. Highly recommend McGarvey's pub on the waterfront. Great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Property: BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Address: 2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing