We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mcnally”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
“Mcnally”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very poor TV coverage restricted channels and no programme guide.
Channel 7 (CNN) had very poor reception and repeated complaints to front desk met with promises but no result. We were told that a "higher tier" maintenance would look into the problem -this on the day we left
Room service missed the room on one day.
Staff spoke little English - no problem for us we speak Spanish.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    138
    128
    55
    40
See reviews for
149
137
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Best Western is conveniently located just off Route 50, about 15 - 20 minutes west of the historic district/harbor, and near the South River. The hotel is set off Riva Road. Although the signage is a bit hard to spot, being back fro the road makes it a bit quieter than if it were right on Riva. The hotel is pretty much what one would consistently expect from a Best Western -- no frills, but clean and comfortable. The desk staff was very helpful. A complimentary continental breakfast is available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisH018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent 4 nights here when we were in town for a wedding. It is an excellent value! The hotel did seem a little older, but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the property seemed safe. Also, the water pressure in the shower was perfect, and the shower head was adjustable. The room doors open to the outside of the building (rare to find nowadays), but it made loading and unloading the car easier, and we were able to get some fresh air in the room (something I crave when I travel).
There is a shopping center directly across the road (within walking distance), which was wonderful for grabbing the second cup of coffee in the morning or a drink (or two) before bed. We had a small issue on the first day, where the air conditioner wasn't working, and within 30 minutes, maintenance had it up and running again.
We gave three stars for sleep quality, because each morning, we heard the housekeeping cart trundle down the sidewalk. Also, maybe the mattress was a little older and it sagged slightly in the middle, but with a king size bed, it was easy enough to avoid.
Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I only spent one night on this Best Western but I would stay again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not as pristine as some I have been in. Very good complimentary breakfast, coffee and hot water available 24/7 which was very nice. Conveniently located to lots of restaurants and shops. Pet friendly also.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charann102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a brief business stop. Cost was really attractive, but found that as always you get what you pay for. Hotel was generally clean and in good repair, but is dated and walls are extremely thin. I had a poor experience with very noisy people in the adjacent room. Front desk was responsive to my complaint, but didn't resolve the issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 442rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is the best value in the Annapolis area. Reasonable accommodation in an older property, fair price, excellent location and the best customer service of any hotel property in Annapolis. Provides a better experience than many of the "higher-end" properties in town. My choice for business or pleasure stays in Annapolis, which are frequent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rockaway
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Motel served its purpose very well on our way home from Florida. The location was convenient and we had a comfortable night, until we had a tire problem when we went to our car in the morning, when we didn't get the correct information about a tire repair shop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#14 of 21 in Annapolis
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
2.6 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Property: Best Western Annapolis
Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing