We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Best Western Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Wall Township, United States
2 reviews
“Worst Best Western Ever”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Beds were very uncomfortable, the bathrooms were so small to dry myself after a shower I had to open the door. The breakfast at this Best Western was so bad that (even though is was free) we went out for breakfast the next morning. The chamber maid service was very good. They were so polite and helpful you would not think you were staying at this Best Western. If you have to stay in Annapolis Maryland do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    135
    128
    54
    38
See reviews for
146
134
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

They had a very friendly staff. Rooms were clean, accessible. Like the micro-fridge in room, easy access to simple breakfast and coffee. Clean room, everything in good working order. Great rates. Have now stayed in several Best Westerns across the country and never been disappointed. Why spend excess money for a fancy restaurant when all most people need is coffee and breakfast. When you are traveling you are usually trying places in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eolas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had an easy check in and out. Friendly staff and convenient location to everything in Annapolis, MD. The rooms were very nice and the morning breakfast had ample choices for everyone. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Annapolis. Maryland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very unhappy with this hotel. A/C did not work in room, lights kept going out and had to be reset. Left an item in the room and called right away to have it set aside for pick-up. I was told the item was "Not Found", however my credit card linked to the item was used that same evening. Meaning someone did find it and used it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast space is very small and the food was cold. The tv in the guest rooms do not have any childrens channels, which made it hard if you have small ones.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mooregurzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were in the area to go to baseball in Washington DC and Baltimore. This location was about 30 minutes from each park. The were restaurants and shopping in the area. The staff was wonderful even though we arrived at noon. It a much better price than staying near either ball park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very poor TV coverage restricted channels and no programme guide.
Channel 7 (CNN) had very poor reception and repeated complaints to front desk met with promises but no result. We were told that a "higher tier" maintenance would look into the problem -this on the day we left
Room service missed the room on one day.
Staff spoke little English - no problem for us we speak Spanish.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Property: Best Western Annapolis
Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing