We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naval Academy Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Recently spent three nights at this Best Western, The room was comfortable enough if you just need a place to sleep shower and rest up. I did find it a little noisy during the early morning hours, you could easily the guest staying above us the floor squeaked. My brother stayed in a room on the second level and he experienced the problem. Breakfast was included you can make the best of it but by day three we opted to grab a breakfast somewhere else, we couldn't take more day of it. Access to the Academy and Annopolis was easy to get to not too long of a drive. The room was clean, bathroom was small, the pool was adequate. Staff were pleasant but not overally helpful. I would only stay there again if I didn't have any other option, I wouldn't stay there if I was looking for a nice place to vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a no frills motel/hotel (some rooms are in, some are out) located on Riva Rd in Annapolis. Plenty of free parking and only a 10 minute drive to the harbor area. There is a free breakfast but we didnt make it in time. Rooms are small but comfortable. Odd bathrooms with the drain in the middle of the tub and a dispenser for shampoo, conditioner, etc. Wasnt a fan of that but for the price I cant complain much. Not the nicest hotel in Annapolis and I don't know if I'd stay there multiple nights, but for a one night stay it was perfectly fine considering price, location, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevermore52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel provides comfort and quiet, 2nd time we have stayed here in 10 months. We enjoy having a quick hot breakfast before we head out. Always clean and accommodates our needs. The prices is right for needing a place just to lay our heads. Our recent stay we were here for 4 nights and had no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank navymom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Beds were very uncomfortable, the bathrooms were so small to dry myself after a shower I had to open the door. The breakfast at this Best Western was so bad that (even though is was free) we went out for breakfast the next morning. The chamber maid service was very good. They were so polite and helpful you would not think you were staying at this Best Western. If you have to stay in Annapolis Maryland do not stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

They had a very friendly staff. Rooms were clean, accessible. Like the micro-fridge in room, easy access to simple breakfast and coffee. Clean room, everything in good working order. Great rates. Have now stayed in several Best Westerns across the country and never been disappointed. Why spend excess money for a fancy restaurant when all most people need is coffee and breakfast. When you are traveling you are usually trying places in the local area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eolas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had an easy check in and out. Friendly staff and convenient location to everything in Annapolis, MD. The rooms were very nice and the morning breakfast had ample choices for everyone. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Annapolis. Maryland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very unhappy with this hotel. A/C did not work in room, lights kept going out and had to be reset. Left an item in the room and called right away to have it set aside for pick-up. I was told the item was "Not Found", however my credit card linked to the item was used that same evening. Meaning someone did find it and used it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
598 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing