We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Lobby, but that's all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New Lobby, but that's all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Don't let the new lobby fool you. The rooms are the older average Courtyard rooms. Front desk check-in was nice and the guys at the restaurant were good. Heater was quiet and the flat screen in the room was good. Decent night sleep, although you could sometimes hear the folks next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    93
    50
    16
    8
See reviews for
82
83
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed one night in room 133 this weekend, since the weather has turned and the kids wanted to swim in the pool. The room was a standard king, with a pull-out bed that looked to be full sized in the seating area (couch). There was a large flat screen, small fridge, desk, free wi-fi, and a separate vanity area from the bathroom.

All was clean...I requested an out of cycle vaccumm which was accommodated quickly and efficiently.

Although we requested a room near the pool, the room they gave us was directly next to the back door, which seemed to have a broken hinge... Not enough to make it unsafe, but it was loud when it locked/latched and we heard a slam every time someone used it. It seemed like it was in the room with us it was so loud!

The lobby area has a bar/eatery for which there is a fee. There are several seating areas/tables to sit and enjoy the pleasant environment. I didn't use the touch screen capabilities, but for a the business traveler this is a nice-ity that would allow printing of boarding passes, etc.

The pool is well heated, there is a hot tub as well that is quite warm. Lots of seating and adequate towels. We had a life-guard, the water was clear, etc. Can't complain.

I would stay here again, just because it's a nice, comfortable place which is centrally located, clean, safe, comfortable, etc. I can't imagine what the travelers who rate this "poor" are looking for. If you want a luxury environment, you wouldn't be staying in this area - you'd be downtown somewhere and not on Riva Road... ???

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie21037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I cannot wait to share your kind words with the staff!

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed here on business at the end of September 2011. I found the hotel to be modern, clean and in a great location. Hotel food was good and reasonably priced. I would recommend staying here again on business.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
My staff and I appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provided you with a great stay and hope you will come back again.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I tired several times to give this hotel a chance to improve. I had to report three times the side entrance was not latching and it never got fixed. They renovated the front lobby, but forgot about the rooms. Its an average hotel, has a good location, but not comfortable for business travel. The staff is very nice and tried to be helpful to get me a room that did not have an adjoining room or was not near the elevator or ice machine, but I could not get over all the other issues, dirty bathroom, side entrance not latching close, uncomfortable work area, and small fitness room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryQ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel on Priceline name your own price for a long weekend away not knowing what to expect because you get whatever hotel accepts your bid. Was pleased with everything it had to offer. Gorgeously decorated lobby and small restaurant. Indoor pool and hot tub, small fitness room with good equipment, comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Another perk was free WiFi! Hotel was close to mall, restaurants, Whole Foods market and major highways. The property was clean and staff friendly. In a safe area of town. Some reviews on here said it was not up to par. Not sure what the heck they were talking about. Aside from a little chipped paint on the exterior walls, the place was terriffic!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallrunnerslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Beware, this property will double charge you for Priceline name your own price stays. I found that I was charged twice for my stay (once by Priceline and once by the hotel) when reviewing my credit card statement.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank abittne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

On Oct. 1, 2011 we stayed at the Annapolis Courtyard for 2 evenings while in Annapolis to attend the Air Force/Navy football game. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice, but they weren't prepared for such a large crowd. The computers that guests can use did not work, the elevators did not work and the line and confusion to get breakfast was terrible.
In addition the rates were extremely high, even for the senior rate. They must raise the rates when there is a football game. Next time we will try the Hampton Inn which is probably a better choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Property: Courtyard Annapolis
Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing