We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They cancelled my reservation 1 week prior to our arrival!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have never been so upset with a hotel. I received a call from Courtyard Marriott this evening. I was told they have to cancel our reservation due to a delay in construction. I booked this property months ago. Could have booked at other hotels, but chose them because of great reviews and price. My husband's 20th USNA reunion is next week and we don't have a room in Annapolis. Plane tickets and tickets to reunion festivities have been bought and now...no hotel. Sure they offered to transfer my reservation to a hotel 20 miles away. Really? I'm supposed to just say thank you? Gee thanks. If only you had called me a few weeks ago, I could have rebooked at another local hotel. Now...there's nothing available! Thanks a lot for nothing. I will never book a room at any Courtyard Marriott! I'm so disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please accept my sincerest apology concerning the relocation of your reservation during a very busy time. Due to delays in our rooms renovation, we did not receive rooms back in time for your arrival. The hotel tried to be as proactive as possible by contacting all affected guest 7 days in advance. Due to the inconvience, we offered a complimnetary shuttle to and from Downtown Annapolis for all relocated guest, and a deeper discounted room rate at the alternative hotel.

I am deeply sorry that we have dissapointed you and hope that you will afford us another oppurtuity to serve you in the near future.

If you should wish to discuss further please feel free to contact myself (410) 266-1555 Ext. 624

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Marriott Annapolis is strategically located next to the US Naval Academy, waterfront and downtown shopping areas. It is a bit pricy, but the convenience is worth it. They have a great deck side open air bar and dinning area, as well as indoor seating. The Hotel staff are very friendly, professional and helpful, which only adds to a great experience. The property is maintained very well and is very clean, especially the rooms. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water offer an exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryGJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel is only 3 miles from downtown annapolis. Got a single room here for $130 when the Westin with the wedding rate was over $100 more. Very close to shops and food as well. The bed was very comfortable and seemed like the room had been updated recently. Staff was very helpful with other guests asking about things to do and see. Breakfast was available for purchase. Access to major highways was also a plus as it was right off of Route50 and Aris T Allen Blvd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJSOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very nice Courtyard. Room was large and very clean. Beds were comfortable and rooms very quiet. Easy to get to downtown Annapolis from this location. Would definitely stay here again if in the area! Only complaint I have is I wish Marriott would have a complimentary breakfast at Courtyard! Can't figure out why most of their other brands have it but Courtyard does not!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kklammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for a night this past week. Great place....rooms and lobby very modern and clean (newly renovated)! The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful....gave us great ideas of places to see downtown and also some good restaurants and ice cream shops. Only a few minute drive to downtown. Loved the little Bistro for breakfast...although price not included in our package it was worth it since room price was very affordable. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We asked to stay in the inside of the courtyard overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. My staff and I look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Used points on my 3 night stay here, but the hotel is clean with courteous staff. Good location for many points we were visiting on vaca. Being a business traveler the bulk of the year, I come to appreciate clean, well run properties

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dnic1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience at the Courtyard, Annapolis on Tripadvisor.

I hope to be able to serve you in the future,

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Staff were very helpful & pleasant! We liked our room very much! Clean, comfortable, roomy! Nice small pool, hot tub broken at the moment and no breakfast included in the low rate of $103. The hotel is close to major shopping areas and a close drive to downtown Annapolis. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a courtyard room for a nicer view! Can drive downtown for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WANDERLUSTinME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincerest apology concerning the spa. Our spa jets were in operable during your visit with us. The jets are now up and running.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 20 in Annapolis
594 reviews
3.4 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £74 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing