We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Brewster, United States
2 reviews
“Polite and helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My family stayed one night last weekend (2/21-2/22). The hotel itself was clean as were the rooms. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. It is convenient to shopping and food. Will definitely stay there on future trips to the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    97
    51
    16
    8
See reviews for
85
83
10
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here while in Annapolis for an ice hockey tournament. Everything was top notch! Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, had fluffy towels, and a very comfortable king size bed. In addition, the service was outstanding! The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful 100% of the time. The lobby and café area was clean and very pleasant to sit around with a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Marriott Hotels offer such consistent service and quality you can't go wrong here. The front desk staff was knowledgeable of the area and very personable. Room was quiet! We did not take advantage of the pool or fitness room. We like being able to have coffee in the lobby in the morning, the new bistro concept is much better than the buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

So, 1st let me start by saying, this hotel is AWESOME! Me and my bf visted over the Valentine's Day weekend and were amazed at the service. The hotel was offering a "lover's package which included breakfast! ( I like to eat!) The room was comfortable, the bed was sturdy(lol) and the staff was BEYOND AMAZING! I can't remember the lady's name that checked us in but she was awesome. The whole staff was just refreshing. For breakfast I ate the french toast... and WOWZERS! SO GOOODD!! One reviewer said the hotel didn't have a "bellstaff" and that the food was not fresh......HUHHH???? This hotel is perfect for anybody! Sure it isn't a BIG hotel, but i know my french toast was fresh, because the bread tasted heavenly! NIce job Courtyard!

Room Tip: Courtyard view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBoomBoomNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed while family visited in town. The hotel building is old. location is on main road off highway and short driving distance to shops. Towels are cheap thin overused quality and smell stale. It was difficult to maintain room temp in room above 70 degrees in the winter. A/c kept coming on during winter snow days There is a small bistro in lobby but only one server open for breakfast and dinner. Excellent attendants. Most food is precooked offsite and reheated on premises. Not too bad for hotel chain food. There are no bell captains and no lounge for platinum members. You can't even get a free cup of coffee in the am. Other Marriotts are better. This is the state capitol so I expect better quality. Online rate advertised $89 but charged $109 plus lots of tax. No discount rate for military although naval academy is local.

Room Tip: Courtyard side room can appear dark as building block sun and makes you feel closed in with brick wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuestAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Unfortunately, we did not meet all of your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Our Bistro offers a variety of menu items cooked to order, or prepped quick items that you can Grab and Go. The Bistro is set up to cater to every need. Our complimentary coffee is now provided in your guest room for your convenience.

The hotel is currently offering an advance purchase rate of $89.00 that can be booked 7 days or more prior to arrival.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My hubby and I went in today just to make an inquiry and we left impressed and happy. The 2 ladies that attended to us were Amanda and Aleah. They were very helpful and showed us around. We were just too impressed that we had to reserve our rooms right away for next week....We are now looking forward to next week and we will definitely be coming back.

Lola & Niyi Morin

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaMorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thnak you for your feedback! We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent stay, Great Hotel .Good Bistro ,comfortable. Kudos to Aliya front desk she was a great help for my Mom & us in getting the right room. Also she was a wonderful help in tracking or lost luggage from the airport. she went above & beyond her expectations .It was also nice to come out side to a clean car where they cleared of the snow!!!! on every car. Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bduff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

My staff & I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Property: Courtyard Annapolis
Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing