We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally average”
Review of Motel 6 Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Annapolis
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Hotel was central to our plans and was pet friendly so it suited us fine. We checked in an hour early ...only rooms that are pet friendly are smoking rooms but it didn't smell like smoke in the rooms. The cleaning products they use do really linger and some of my clothes absorbed the smell - so that wasn't great. Also one guest in the hotel was diturbing multiple times (she would bang on neighbor's door at 3/4/5am demanding to get "something" from room) but once I was in room - I didn't hear a thing. It's not a great hotel in any way - but it wasn't filthy or awful. It was okay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaoskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2009

I showed up to this hotel a little early and not only would they not accomodate me, but they also refuse to let me use their bathroom so that I could change while I waited after a long trip to that area. I found that to be dispicable by a hotel. The hotel itself is just a done over motel in a not so great area. It didn't look very clean at all. I got absolutely no service from the front desk so save your time and money and find another place that at least will treat you like a paying customer. If you don't care about service, cleanliness or location, then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Have stayed here off and on for a few years and the quality and maintenance of this hotel is going downhill. Beds are old and hard. there is a strong smell of cleaning agent in the halls (something like pinesol), the room cleaning staff are in action at 08:30 with their radio blaring in the linen room, mediocre food at the breakfast bar.

This hotel is a classic example of slapping some new stucco and facade over an old tired product.

It was a far better value when the rates were in the $60 to $80 range.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eirebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

We came to Annapolis to attend a wedding just over the Bay Bridge and we wanted a hotel that was relatively close. This hotel was not worth staying at. The front desk personnel was not pleasant, at all. I am not very fussy, but, there were a large variety of problems and most of them went unanswered when we asked about them. The room smelled musty and even after a few hours of air conditioning it did not help much. (The air freshener spray just gave a floral aroma to the must) The carpeting was dirty, and in the areas where guests could sit together it was worse. Dusting is a job that is apparently "taboo", because it clearly was not important to the service crew. I would consider myself to be a pleasant person to talk to, but whenever we went to the front desk, it was as though we were annoying them---I don't think I ever saw them smile. We only stayed 2 of the 4 days that we had planned. We went to another hotel that was 7 miles away (Holiday Inn Express) for the remainder of our stay. It was a wonderful and pleasant experience. It was clean and all of the staff was absolutely great. The Quality Inn's continental breakfast was nice,(my family liked the waffles) but that area was also dirty. It made sense why it was so dirty when we saw the attendant just wipe all the crumbs off of the counter directly onto the floor.( I wonder if they do the same at their own homes) I would never suggest to anyone to stay at this inferior hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jswstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

I just tried to make a reservation. They said no problem. When I asked for the confirmation number I was told, “we have many rooms for that night. Just show up.”

Hummm this doesn’t make me confident. As a business traveler I want to know that I have a room and am not going to spend half the night arguing or looking for a new hotel.

I think I’ll be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jewelryferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

We had 5 rooms at this hotel for the Naval Academy graduation. It was dirty, layers of dust on every ledge, there are only two outlets and they are at the sink, otherwise, unplug something. It did have an updated decor and linens and the breakfast was good. Easy on and off Hwy. 50. We paid a higher rate$139 for commissioning week. I wouldn't pay more than about $75 a night for this.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LizAtHomeLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2006

The location as described on the hotel's website is misleading - it's miles from Old Annapolis. The perfumey smell is everywhere - to hide the dirt? The room had cobwebs in the corners and dirt on the electrical outlets. There was one electrical outlet by the desk, with four items plugged in. To plug in my laptop, I had to unplug the fridge. And the noise - it sounded like the other guests were standing by my bed! You could hear every sound, magnified! This is not what I would expect from this chain.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SalJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis
7.1 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#15 of 21 in Annapolis
522 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
106 reviews
7.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
7.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Womack Drive
12.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Annapolis

Address: 1542 Whitehall Rd, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409-5623 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: £52 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Annapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Annapolis is located off US 50, minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, Sandy Point State Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and the beaches of Maryland. Our rooms include mini-fridges and free Wi-Fi. Bus and semi-truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing