We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Father's Day Lax Invitational Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Father's Day Lax Invitational Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were in Annapolis on Father's Day weekend for a huge lacrosse tournament. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as the accomodations are always good. We stayed in the King suite - Room was as usual at most renovated Holiday Inn Express hotels. Very nice - flat screen tv, updated furnishings, comfortable beds, etc. A little eerie when looked out window to a little cemetary, but otherwise good. Great quick breakfasts in the morning before we headed off to the tournaments. The hotel needs better signage when turning from main street. Had to drive around corner, around roundabout to get back to the hotel as there was no turnoff direction off of main road. Staff at front desk were very nice - Marianne was very informative and great with directions. Parking needs to be improved for the hotel guests. As I mentioned we were in town for a tournament - the hotel was full. We went out to dinner one night with fellow team families and came back after 10 pm to find not a single available space in the lot. There was an open gravel lot adjacent to the hotel, but not well lit and we didn't feel comfortable leaving our car there. Marianne was so nice to tell us she would call us when she got off work at 11 and we could park our car in her spot. Will we stay there again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3beachhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Now that’s service! How kind of Marianne to call you when she got off to allow you to park in the space she occupied. That was the right thing to do considering we were full with the tournaments in town. We are pleased that you were comfortable with your accommodations as well. We look forward to your visit next Father’s day!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    98
    50
    17
    19
See reviews for
94
89
20
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Got in late, was checked in by Myra-- very friendly; it was nice to see a smiling face after so many hours in the car.
Lovely rooms.
Breakfast not overwhelming, but very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you found our rooms to be “lovely” and breakfast convenient. Thank you for the notable mention of Myra. She is a pleasure to work with and is indeed always smiling. We look forward to your next visit to Annapolis.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Our family stay at this hotel was great, very comfortable queen size beds, clean. The staff very nice and hands on with everything asked of them. The breakfast, included bacon, eggs, milk, orange juice, cranberry juice, coffee, water, boiled eggs, cereal, susage, french toast, bagel, waffles, what else could you want. We were turned down nothing when asked for extra towels no questons asked towels delivered to the door. No surprising charges on our bill. The price compared to other hotels in the area were great! Over and above worth paying for. The grave yard next doors means the rooms are quiet.

Room Tip: Read reviews, and the grave yard next door means your rooms wil be quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teressa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your pleasant review. What a pleasure to hear how satisfied you were with our breakfast options and service delivered. We take pride in making our guest feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. Please be sure to stay on your visit to Annapolis.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

After experiencing a very unusual and quite windy storm, we lost all the power at our house. The first two nights we slept at home in discomfort and then left for our condo in Ocean City. Two more days later we came back, hoping to have power. No power or AC. High temperatures in the high 90's. Our house was awfully hot!! So I called the Holiday Inn here in Annapolis - only 5 minutes from our house. They were so wonderful - the staff was very friendly. The room was clean, well supplied, the TV worked, and most important for us - the air conditioning worked. My husband and I were able to relax, get a good nights sleep in comfort, and I did not have to worry about being late for work because they had a working alarm clock. When you have power, you forget about the little things, like a working alarm clock. The breakfast selection was varied and tasty. Not being sure when our power would come back on, we knew that if we needed to stay at a hotel again for the night, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: When I called to get the best rates, they were quite helpful in telling me all the different rates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We are pleased to hear that we were able to help you in a time of need. That storm was truly amazing; I’ve never seen anything like it! We hope all is well at home and back to normal. Stop in and stay If passing through on your way back to Ocean City or just to get away for a good night’s sleep.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bound Brook, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn and I stay at a lot of them. The staff including Grace could not have been more pleasant. They made sure that my every need was met and greeted me each day with a smile. Great customer service would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your review! We take pride in delivering the best customer service to every guest every day. Nothing is more satisfying than to hear how our high level of service makes our guest stay. We appreciate you sharing your pleasant experience. Come see us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed 6/2 and 6/3 2012 for a visit to Annapolis. While the property was only average for a 3 star the service was incredible. We were greeted by Vy with a welcoming smile at about 830 pm on a rainy Friday. When something wasn't working in our room, Vy visited at about 10pm and fixed it. Vy had the same smiling face at 9AM on Saturday when I went to the lobby for breakfast. We expressed concern about the door locking when exiting and Vy was able to get it fixed on Saturday. We would return

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words on how welcoming and accommodating Vy was during your visit. She is a pleasure to work with and a great asset to our team. We are glad that she was able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We only stayed 1 night, but everything was very good with the hotel. We found the staff (namely Marianne) to be extra-friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and lived up to my standards for Holiday Inn Expresses. I normally stay at HI Express properties when I travel for business. It was close to downtown and there are some stores in walking distance around the back of the property. I would definitely stay here again. The only minimal downside since we were on a family trip was that they did not have a pool, but again, a minimal point for us.

Room Tip: The driveway entrance is a little tricky due to one-way street and median barrier. Suggest internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and found the team of employees to be extra friendly and helpful. I am certain your review will be helpful for those who want great service while also being close to downtown with additional shopping and dining options nearby. Please be sure to stay with us when in the Annapolis area!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing