We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Good location. Close enough to shopping and restaurants to walk if that is important to you. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Clean room, although this hotel looks like a conversion from another type of hotel to the Holiday Inn express.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SuperHogFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear SuperHogFan,

Thank you very much for your recent review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hats off to Andrew, Myra, and Jai. These three desk persons did their utmost to satisfy our large groups needs. For example, first night I needed room change for special needs person, Andrew made this happen and went out of his way in helping us coordinate transportation and outside reservations for our group to be entertained in "Historic Annapolis." Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpito01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Alpito01,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We rely on feedback from our guests to ensure that we are providing the service our guests have come to expect from us. We are extremely pleased to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Almost immediately after making my (book early-non refundable) reservation for a two night stay I found out I didn't need the room after all. The person I spoke with at Holiday Inn Express Annapolis (Jay) could not have been more understanding and helpful and arranged for the cancellation in a matter of a few minutes. Thank you Jay !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear William A,

Thank you for the review of your experience with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We understand that you were not able to stay with us this time, however we hope that you will come and stay during any future trips you have to Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We only stayed in this hotel for one night but the king sized bed was so comfortable. The bathroom although small was modern including a basin sink. The hotel is very small, only two stories. The staff was very pleasant and although we did not have the free breakfast, the area was beautiful and people seemed to be happy when we left in the morning. It is very convenient to the highway and downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Suzanne H,

Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Annapolis as well as your stay at the hotel. We hope that the next time you visit Annapolis that you will stay with us again and experience our free breakfast.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location and a horrible location both at the same time. It is just minutes away from downtown Annapolis. It is easy to drive to from Route 301. It is walking distance from a fantastic town center with shopping & restaurants galore. I just wish my room didn't look right out onto a cemetery.

The hotel itself was very nice. We had a huge jetted tub. There was continental breakfast daily. The hotel safe was just inside the door and we crashed the door into it every time we entered the room. Also, there were shutters in the shower that opened onto the bedroom. It was nice because it let natural light into the bathroom but obviously you needed to close them while showering and judging by the bubbled, water stained wallpaper most people weren't courteous enough to do it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FraniG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear FraniG00,

Thank you very much for providing great feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. We appreciate your kind comments about the your room. We rely on feedback from guests like you to let us know of any problems that need our attention. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during this visit with the placement of the room safe and the wallpaper. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to wow you during your next visit to Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Was a nice hotel to stay at. Near the mall and whole foods with other restaurant near by. The hotel is a little tough to get in and out of. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was clean and well stocked with coffee all day. The saltwater aquarium in the lobby would be great for kids. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the lower end overlooking the cemetery. (Yes there is a cemetery directly behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear southwesttravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. Comments from our guests provide our service teams with great feedback on the positive effect they have on our guests stay. If you visit Annapolis again, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Moriah,well done to you and your staff. That hotel has come a long ways in the last year. Keep up the good work,oh and our housekeeping was perfect. I couldn't believe the amenities at a holiday inn express,we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payge2par3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear payge2par3,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Annapolis. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: £74 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing