We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, convenient location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! The towne plaza is located right behind with numerous shops like target, whole foods, brooks brothers, etc! The morning breakfast was great! That pancake machine is awesome! There was a variety of foods to choose from, grits, oatmeal, sausage, muffins, yogurts! The room was as expected from a holiday inn, very clean and tidy. Ms. Jai was so nice and cheery in the morning! I had a great stay here even if it was a quick one.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_baby_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear beach_baby,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations with superior customer service and we rely on guests to let us know that we are succeeded. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit to historic Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Daniela Beckham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    100
    50
    18
    20
See reviews for
97
93
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, LA
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was in Annapolis on business and was very comfortable in the HIE. The bathroom was definitely for a man, but the bed was great! I appreciated the help from the desk and Jai in particular. Breakfast was always hot and ready at 6:00!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a countertop in the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bforshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Bforshag,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis. We rely on our guests to send us their comments so that we can be sure that we are providing superior service. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the staff met your expectations. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to the Historic Annapolis.

SIncerely,

Daniela Beckham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

JAI, was the best front desk clerk that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She is such an asset to you hotel. My only bad experience was the fact that you being based in Maryland did NOT get the Oriole game on your tv. Hello...they are in 1st place. I almost checked out to drive home so I could see the game. Perhaps you should look into your cable provider. Other than that, our stay was very nice.

Room Tip: Lawn mowers wake you if you are on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djinbalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear djinbalto,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay. I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the staff. We rely on guest comments to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding expectations. I however am sorry to hear that the landscapers woke you early and that you didn't get to see the game. I will forward your comments to the appropriate parties and I hope that you will come see us again on your next trip to Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Daniela Beckham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was a drive up and walk up on a Sunday morning, seeking a three-night stay. Jai, the front desk agent, was friendly and courteous as we completed the check-in process. Jai simplified and combined the various rates into a convenient average. Over the ensuing next two days, I needed Jai's help in unlocking the room safe and re-activating a room key. The entire staff, with particular compliments to those who prepared the breakfast items (which were good & filling), were helpful to the guests, offering to clear the tables of items they were finished with. The structure, itself, was basic, aesthetic, and comfortable. And in a central location near the recently developed upscale Annapolis Towne Center and, of course, on West Street leading up to the Main Street and docks. I'll make the Holiday Inn Express my hotel of choice on my next visit to Annapolis.

Room Tip: An interesting, serene view with the rooms adjacent to an Orthodox Greek cemetery with the neon-ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Joe D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with Jai, the breakfast staff and the rest of the stay. Please come back and see us on your next visit to Historic Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Daniela Beckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anapolis, GO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

the rooms are very clean and new its a nice hotel with good area
in the front desk if you will meet Jai your lucky ! the service she give youis amazing and 100% she make you feel like your home and not in just a hotel ! so thank you very much Jai for that !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44rrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 44rrr,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your next visit to Historic Annapolis!

Sincerely,

Daniela Beckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend of July 18. We arrived 45 minutes early to the check in time and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. They seemed to not be annoyed by my early arrival. The hotel was spotless! Our room was very impressive. It was extremely clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom is small, but didn't take away from our visit. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: This hotel is located within walking distance of the new Annapolis Towne Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjuan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear anjuan y,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to you next visit to historic Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Daniela Beckham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A really nice place to stay, with super-helpful, friendly staff, great rooms and reasonable prices, particularly for that area. The only issue is getting into the parking lot; you must come up Riva Rd and not miss the driveway! Construction in the neighborhood has probably closed off other entrances, but it (at least temporarily) makes it a bit difficult to get there, but once you do, it's well worth the drive (around the block, twice in our case).

Room Tip: The rooms down the short hall behind the hotel desk have jetted tubs for three, a king bed and a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear count Florida,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Annapolis. We strive for excellent customer service and I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to you next visit to historic Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Daniela Beckham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#15 of 21 in Annapolis
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing