We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and convenient to USNA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wonderful historic Inn located within a few minute walk of the Naval Academy. Rooms were comfortable and the location could not be better.
Park the car at the Inn and then all of old Annapolis was within easy walking distance.




Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello, Andrew B:

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read you found our location to be very good and that our rooms were comfortable for you and your family. You are absolutely correct when you say “park the car;” our location provides easy access to everything in the downtown historic district and the benefit you get from just walking around with family is, to quote a national credit card, “Priceless.”

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely,


Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
There are newer reviews for Historic Inns of Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stopped overnight in Annapolis on our way to the airport in Baltimore. The Governor Calvert House was lovely. Comfortable king size bed, quiet surroundings, serene view and convenient location. It's a historic building with all the modern conveniences - flat screen tv, modern bathroom, good sized room, and express check-out. You can walk to dozens of restaurants. Valet was informative and directed us to a lively breakfast spot 2 blocks away. I would definitely stay here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear therpac:

Thank you for your feedback. I was glad to read that you chose us for your overnight accommodations while overnight in Annapolis and happy to see that you found the Calvert House to be an ideal fit for you. I was equally happy that our location was great and that our valet team answered questions for you.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had two nights booked and were 'upgraded' to stay in the main house by a very friendly and helpful member of staff. We had parked on the street as we had arrived late and were advised that for $24 we could valet park under the building during our stay. The valet then helpfully pointed out that we had until 12 noon the next day to move our car which would avoid the one nights charge and it was refreshing to feel that the staff were trying to help the clientele!

The room was excellent with a shared balcony and was very clean and quiet. The location was also good for a short walk to Main Street and a choice of bars and restaurants.

The only thing for me was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room, other than that an excellent stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank petmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear petmadness:

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that you found our team to be friendly and that we were able to provide an upgrade for you. I was also very happy to hear that our valets clearly explained different parking options for you. Thank you for your feedback on the in room coffee; I do hope you were told of the complimentary coffee, tea, muffins, and whole fruit in the Hypocaust Room at the Governor Calvert House. Our location, in the middle of the Historic District, is great and I’m glad it worked so well for you.

We appreciate your business and hope your flight back to England was on time and that you got a chance to rest. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Thank you.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Governor Calvert House was amazing. We rented two double bed rooms for the weekend for ourselves and children. We were there for a wedding. First, upon arrival we were greeted at our car by the very friendly valets. From the moment we entered until the time we left, everything was first class. Check-In was quick, friendly and with a smile, rooms were ready even though we were early getting there. The room was immaculate and very pretty over looking the inside court yard. Our bed was so comfortable and lots of pillows, which we love, the pillows were great!!!! We hate those thin, flat pillows. Down comforters that were so soft, best beds and pillows ever and we travel a lot!!!! Bathroom was also very clean!!! The town itself was so pretty and clean, people so friendly, they actually say hello, so you can hear!!! The Maryland Inn, where we had breakfast was beautiful. The server, Gaber, was extremely friendly and very informative about the area. We had dinner the first night at Carrols Creek Cafe, right on the water and saying the food was fabulous, service outstanding, atmosphere incredible, still does not do it justice. A perfect weekend with friends and family. You absolutely need a weekend get away to the fabulous Historic Inns of Annapolis, lots of shopping as well all within walking distance.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are great!!! The bride and groom had 30 rooms blocked on all floors all loc...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear KathyP:

Thank you for your feedback; it is very gratifying to read that many of the “behind the scene” efforts that we engage in daily certainly paid off for your stay, as they do for so many of our guests. I was very pleased to read that everything came together and will share you feedback with our team. We have already recognized Gaber at our Staff Meeting and I have personally thanked him; we will show him this feedback.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed at all three of the Historic Inn locations multiple time and have never been disappointed. I've spent many short weekends with them, but it was a no-brainer when I would be in Annapolis for an extended period (14 days). The service is perfect, the location couldn't be better, and the fact that the history is so rich makes the stay that much more fun! Will continue to stay with them every time I go to Annapolis.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but not very large most of the time. If you want a large room, call and ask for...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear MollieM:

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor! I am so happy that you got to spend some time with us; I hope you got some time to relax and it wasn’t all business. I am proud of the service our team provides and happy you noted the various historical aspects of our hotel and the City.

We appreciate your loyalty; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A one night anniversary trip...check in fast and easy and with a smile...assigned to room 407, a corner unit...well appointed, clean and charming...this hotel is in the perfect location for an Annapolis stay...we had a wonderful dinner at the Lewnes steakhouse followed by a walking pub crawl thru the downtown area...Drummer's Lot pub is on premises and is cozy...Peanut the bartender is friendly and makes a good cocktail...we look forward to returning in the spring...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Royalpiper:

Thank you for your feedback. What a delight to hear that you were so pleased with the Historic Inns on such an important occasion as your Anniversary! Thanks for recognizing our bartender, Peanut. He has been pouring great drinks in the Drummer’s Lot Pub for nearly 30 years and we look forward to him doing the same for many years to come.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back in spring. Take care and have a great weekend.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very nice queen room at the Governor Calvert House, overlooking the garden. Spacious room with sofa and chairs. A little noisy with several events in the garden below, but they were quiet by 10pm so that was fine. Nice to have coffee and pastries in the morning in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Pat S:

Thank you for putting your comments on TripAdvisor. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay in the Calvert House and that events in the hotel quieted down as they should have. It was great that you were able to take advantage of our “grab and go” pastries and coffee.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Inns of Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Inns of Annapolis

Address: 58 State Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-1906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £107 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Historic Inns of Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History comes to life at the Historic Inns of Annapolis. Located in downtown Annapolis, the Historic Inns of Annapolis comprise three unique hotels - each one with a storied past and significant place in American history. Perfect for a family vacation or a business retreat, the inns exude charm and class that have attracted guests for generations. From guest rooms to banquet rooms, we have all the space you need for the ideal getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Historic Inns of Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Inns Of Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Historic Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Historic Hotel
Historic Inns Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing