We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
657
329
107
63
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
329
107
63
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernor calvert housetreaty of parisrobert johnsonvalet parkingstate circleglass floorthree propertiesnaval academywindow unitmain streetwithin walking distancevalet servicehistoric feelmodern conveniencescapitol buildingperfect locationcan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Maryland House overnight and it was a very nice experience. The room was large and comfortable (king room) but the bathroom was tiny! It was a very nice bathroom though. It is located on Main Street so it was an easy walk to the waterfront and all the shops and restaurants. Parking is a bit of a challenge. You can valet park at the Calvert House. We found a city parking garage nearby. The only thing I didn't care for was that there is no hotel staff in the lobby. Check in is at the Calvert House. The door is locked after 6:00pm and requires a room key to enter. I know that having someone in the lobby doesn't mean non-guests won't wander in but having someone there at least gives a sense of security. The restaurant served a very nice breakfast. I would stay there again or perhaps try one of the other properties. We chose teh Maryland House because it was near to the venue where we had concert tickets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear CarolineM:

Thank you for your comments. You are absolutely correct about the Historic Inns being in the heart of the Historic District. All of our buildings, Governor Calvert House, Maryland Inn, and Robert Johnson House are also within a 6 minute walk to Ram’s Head Tavern, a great live music venue.

I was glad you found the accommodations to be pleasant and that you look forward to returning soon and trying one of our other buildings. Thank you.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed last weekend at the Governor Calvert House. The occassion was my wife's 50th birthday. We wanted to go somewhere different and the hotel was recommended by a friend. We were surprised by the charm of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is set right across from the historic state house and within walking distance to all that Annapolis has to offer, whether your preference is shopping, sight seeing or eating/drinking. The hotel is spotless and well kept. You have an immediate sense of its history but the decor is not over the top. Strongly recommend a stay here if you visit Annapolis...and use the valet parking...you do not need the car unless you are planning to travel outside of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarCat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear MarCat451:

Thank you for posting your feedback. It was delightful to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was so very friendly! Your comments have captured a common sentiment from many of our guests about the ambience at the Historic Inns.

We are very proud of what we have built here and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great week, and thank you.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the Maryland Inn for a family weekend event. The hotel was very nice - not elegant like a grand hotel, but very nice as an historic landmark. Our room was large and comfortably fit a rollaway bed for our son. The bathroom was updated and a treat. One thing that stood out during our visit was sitting with friends on one of the porches and just spending a nice Saturday afternoon. One note, it is important to be aware that check-in/check-out is a few blocks away from the hotel. The Inns have a car that will shuttle you back and forth though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear CorpSpy:

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay. I was very pleased to see that you had a number of very positive comments about our hotel – location, room and bath quality, and general ambience. I am glad that our central check in point and courtesy car between our buildings worked out for you. I completely agree with your observation about just sitting on the porch with your friends just visiting and people watching. Annapolis is great for that.

We appreciate your business and hope your Lab puppy didn’t miss you too much. Have a great weekend.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wife and I recently stayed in here for one evening, specifically in the Robert Johnson House room 412. Fantastic. Room was much larger than expected, especially considering the building is historic. The floor plan shown in the Fire Evac map looks like all the rooms are large, at least on this floor. Cleaning was spotless; staff was friendly; location is excellent. Coffee and paper in the morning were nice touches. We will definitely be back when we want to stay in downtown historic Annapolis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean_in_cc_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear sean_in_cc_md:

Thank you for posting your feedback. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your room in the Robert Johnson House and that you found so many different aspects of your stay to be so pleasant. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've stayed at Historic Inns of Annapolis in the past. This was our first time at Governor Calvert House and it was delightful. Would definitely recommend valet parking, just made things much easier. The room was lovely. The location was terrific, able to walk to everything. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gpm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mradike1, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Gpm19:

Thank you for your feedback. I was so happy to read we made such a great first impression and that you found the location and service to be so very good. We do have the best location in downtown Annapolis and I am very proud of the quality of service our team provides.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.

Mike Radike
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews