We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$200
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$226
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
651
325
107
63
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
325
107
63
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernor calvert housetreaty of parisrobert johnsonvalet parkingstate circleglass floorthree propertiesnaval academywindow unitmain streetwithin walking distancevalet servicehistoric feelmodern conveniencescapitol buildingperfect locationcan't beat the location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2009

My wife and I chose Historic Inns of Annapolis to spend our 10th anniversary. We made a great choice!! The hotel was perfect and the staff was helpful and accomodating. The short walk from our hotel to all of the fabulous sites in Annapolis was a bonus!! Dinner at the Treat of Paris is something that everyone should experience!! Our meal was out of this world! Can't wait to go back, but we certainly won't wait another 10 years!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wunderfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The front desk staff answered our questions, even got us our boarding passes and delivered them. The room was very clean, and the entire Inn was just lovely. We felt like we were guests in an historic home rather than a hotel. The restaurant, Treaty of Paris, was also exceptional. The popovers are to die for. The price was much more reasonable than nearby ordinary hotels. We will be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else now that we've experienced the best.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meribb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We recently stayed at the Maryland Inn, part of the Historic Inns of Annapolis. Our accomodations were clean, attractive and well located to all the sites and restaurants of Annapolis. The Inn had been overbooked for the type of room we reserved and upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

The Calvert House is located very close to the State House in historic Annapolis. The rooms are a very good size and are kept very clean. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and strive to make your stay the best it can be. You are within walking distance of downtown and have a choice of many different restaurants and pubs within the immediate vicinity. The hotel has on site valet parking during your stay. You will not be sorry you chose to stay at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobby222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

I stayed at the Calvert House with a group of guys who were in town to tour the Naval Academy and historic Annapolis. Sometimes the label "historic hotel" is code for "rough." Not so, with the Calvert House - the rooms have all the comforts of home. The front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for touring the town, visiting the port and the Academy. You should be aware that there is no bar or restaurant on the premises. However, it is a short walk to many restaurants in town and down at the port. I am not sure it is a place for families with children but it works well as a base for adults who are spending a few days touring the area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews