We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Annapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
651
325
107
63
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
325
107
63
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernor calvert housetreaty of parisrobert johnsonvalet parkingstate circleglass floorthree propertiesnaval academywindow unitmain streetwithin walking distancevalet servicehistoric feelmodern conveniencescapitol buildingperfect locationcan't beat the location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We were a bit worried because of so many bad reviews, but wanted to stay in town because of the horrendous traffic and lack of parking in Annapolis. So we booked and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We stayed in the Governor Calvert House so cannot comment on the other two properties. The Gov. Calvert was beautifully decorated in the public rooms and there was lemonade in the afternoon and coffee and danish in the morning. Our room was very nice, not huge but good sized with a small but modern bathroom. Being located in the very center of Annapolis with the Capitol building just across the street was perfect for us. We left the car with the valet and did not pick it up until we left Annapolis. I have read the negative reviews and did not experience the problems noted by other visitors to the hotel. Maybe we are just easy to please or perhaps the other properties are not as nice as the Governor Calvert. I would suggest staying there unless you particularly want the locations of the other properties.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We were checked in the Maryland Inn one of the 3 building room 406 could be described as a prison cell (I immagine I never been in a prison). Small unconfortable the AC is a window unit but inside of the room if you turn this machine on is like a jet engine in the room, and it is only 3 feet away from your haed!!! If you turn this off and you settle for an open window ...sorry windows are not opening.
We did not sleep all night, the next morning, we spoke to the GM or a Manager on duty, very nice person and very accomodating, and he move us to the main building however advised us the under our window is the ball room and that this evening there is a Wedding and the music will go on until later...and did!!
Howevr the room was larger and much better then the prison cell, but windows to the inside no view no sunshine totally darkness!
We paid top prices and beside been in a Historic location? as hotel is a terrible overrated pleace to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

From some of the reviews I read, this was the one stop on our trip I was a little worried about ... the worries turned out to be completely off-base - we stayed in the Robert Johnson House in a suite that was extremely comfortable, clean and modern without losing historical charm ... the hotel as a whole was quite comfortable and perfectly situated .. check in was easy because I had read the reviews and knew we had to walk down to the office at the other hotel ... we walked to and from the marina a number of times and it takes ten minutes at a leisurely pace ... and the "circle" it is located on with the statehouse as the centerpiece was quite lovely .. overall, wonderful stay ...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Really swell group of people, from the valet to the front desk, to guest services. They went over and above board to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzlews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed at the Robert Johnson House in Annapolis as a getaway. We were on the 3rd floor corner room... fabulous views of the Maryland Statehouse and downtown Annapolis - all the way to the harbour! The room was large and very clean... it was well appointed without being too stuffy. It is in the heart of town, and within easy walking distance to great shops and restaurants. I valet parked my car and didn't pick it up until we left.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews