We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our stay at Loews Annapolis exceeded our expectations from beginning to end. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and upgraded to a suite by the friendly front desk staff. Room 460, The Admiral King Suite, was spacious and clean and gave us a nice view of Annapolis rooftops and the State House. It was quiet and situated well away from the elevators and the central atrium. We self parked and throughout our four day stay and were always able to find a spot close to the parking lot elevators. At least two conferences took place during our visit and we were never bothered by noise or overcrowding. We were in town for a wedding and didn't have a chance to go to West, the hotel restaurant, but wish we had as the menu looked great. The hotel is within walking distance of the water and shopping and it was easy to come and go via car. The bathroom was fine but has a small, old style tub and the paint is chipped along the bottom of the door; one lightbulb was out in the living area. Other than that, I have no complaints and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the central atrium/conference area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieb214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband and I were in Annapolis because of our son's wedding on April 6. In addition, several of our family members and friends stayed at the Loews Annapolis Hotel. We had an room with a king-sized bed that faced the street and loved all the natural light. Noise was not a problem. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job cleaning our room and stocking the toiletries. The front desk staff (Michelle, Ihab, to name a few) were so polite, professional and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to make sure my son and his wife had a nice room the night of their wedding and a last minute room for my father. This hotel is in a GREAT location and a short walk to Ram's Head Tavern, Miss Shirley's Cafe, Aveda, Starbucks, etc. We would stay there again. The only discomfort we experienced was a shortage of hot water in the shower three days in a row. If we woke up early and took a shower, no problem but if we showered around 8am, no hot water. Very strange.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the street for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnocranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Our room at the Loews Annapolis met our needs with two comfortable beds, sufficient closet space and a mini-fridge. I also was able to get quick and courteous help from the front desk when I inquired about a place to buy a quart of milk (conveniently, there was a 7-11 across the street).

One thing travelers might want to know is that some room windows look out onto an atrium rather than facing directly outside. While the atrium ceiling is glass and does allow a fair amount of natural light to come into these interior rooms, you may want to ask about your room position at reservation or check-in if you are particular about having natural light in your room during the day.

One other thing travelers need to know is that self-parking is $20 per day (as of April 2013). There is a rather odd system for gaining entrance to the parking lot which requires you to take a ticket as if you were an hourly parker, even though you are a guest at the hotel. The system is unnecessarily complicated for people who prefer not to valet park.

Overall, we had a good experience and would recommend the hotel with the caveats above.

Room Tip: If you want a lot of natural light, ask for a room that does not look out on the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank elilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback; I have shared your comments with my team for review. We understand that self-parking can be a bit of a hassle, however we do offer overnight valet parking for a competitive $22 rate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,
Gavin Philipp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend trip, we got the romance package. The service was ok, room was clean, location is great, however the price is not worth it. I understand Annapolis is an expensive town, but this place nickel and dimes you every way possible. And there deceitful about it too. When they say free breakfast they mean a subpar continental breakfast, $23 a night per parking, $10 for wifi. If you're going to spend this much for a hotel, you may as well spend it someplace nice, not Loews.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

We regret to hear that you did not feel your stay provided good value. We realize overnight parking can be costly, however we do our best to ensure our rates are competitive for the area. We also understand how important in-room internet access is and we are excited to announce that we will be offering complimentary Wi-Fi starting in June. We appreciate your feedback; please let us know if you have any additional concerns or questions regarding your recent stay.

Warm Regards,
Gavin Philipp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights during a conference, nice room, great front desk service. the gym was also a nice size and overall the stay at the hotel was very pleasant and the service was very good. If I am in the area in the future I would stay at this place again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, Michel. We strive to provide the best possible service and we're delighted that you had a positive experience with our Front Desk. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Annapolis the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,
Gavin Philipp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Patrick and the staff handled every request promptly and professionally ! Rooms were clean and comfortable, the location was very convenient. The valets were awesome and courteous, retrieving our car multiple times daily, in very cold weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abacosbound_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

It's wonderful to hear that you received the 'royal' treatment you deserve! Providing helpful, attentive service is our highest priority so we are ecstatic that you found our staff to be prompt and professional during your recent stay. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Annapolis soon!

Warm Regards,
Gavin Philipp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed at the Loews Annapolis hotel recently and was extremely satisfied of how helpful and professional the valet and front desk staff was. The valet, Jason, went above and beyond when explaining parking options and hotel procedures. It's always wonderful to pull up and be greeted by such a professional and helpful valet. After Jason took our bags out of the car he informed us that he would meet us in the lobby to assist with taking our bags to the room. The biggest wow factor was how he recognized (because of my shirt) that I was from Oakland.He then began to talk to my son and I about the recently acquired trade for the QB Matt Flynn. I felt like I could have talked to him forever! Kudos to the manager for recognizing such great talent and putting him as the first thing you are greeted with at the Loews Annapolis.The front desk was also very efficient and helpful explaining the Annapolis area. The room was standard and worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbyS563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your review, Bobby. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and will be sure to pass along your compliments to Jason! We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable and welcome as possible and we're thrilled to hear about your experience upon arrival. We hope you and your son will come visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Gavin Philipp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
883 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
599 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £134 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing