We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very pretty hotel. The rooms were very nicely appointed a and the sheets were so comfy! The valet parking was reasonably priced. The guys working valet were extremely nice and gave great advice/info on where to go. There was a wedding going on while we were there but the room was super quiet. The free trolley stop is right across the street as well. Great stay and visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jen D,
I’m excited to see you came to enjoy time in lovely Annapolis, from Maryland's Eastern shore! Thank you for the note about our pretty property, and I’m very happy you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We just finished updating them with new linens, décor, and features like 47-inch Smart TVs.

I’m always excited when a guest’s great experience starts at the front door, and thanks to our friendly, prompt and professional valet team, we frequently get nice remarks like yours. Our valet team is wonderful.

The free circulator trolley is a great, easy option to explore downtown, and does stop right across the street from us. Thanks for mentioning that. For those who like to stroll, it's a scenic 8--minute walk to get to the waterfront!

We would love the opportunity to welcome you again to Loews anytime you visit Annapolis!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    343
    138
    60
    39
See reviews for
282
427
36
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just stayed a week at Loews Annapolis, superb room, excellent staff can't praise it enough.

Only one small problem - when I went to check out for some reason I wasn't charged for the room and just given bill for taxi to airport, breakfast and bar bill - $200.00 in total for a one week stay a bargain. However I was honest and queried the bill - the correct bill will "follow shortly". The staff investigating the bill couldn't have been friendlier and tried to deal with the anomaly prior to my departing but the taxi arrived before it was finalised. No problems and an excellent stay in an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: A smile at the reception staff worked for me but my room at the back of the hotel although not an ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMcMahonLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Jim, hope you are doing well and have the new bill. Most of all thank you for bringing to our attention. We miss all of your group. Again, thank you for your business. Barbara

Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for four days on business. Staff really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Beautiful executive suite with every convenience. Great location in a great city. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear helsey,
I’m so glad our friendly staff made a lasting impression. They are passionate about caring for our guests and exceeding expectations with excellent service. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our suite, which has just been renovated along with all our guest rooms – new décor and colors, new linens, new features!

Hopefully you can visit again, perhaps for pleasure to enjoy Annapolis’ tremendous arts and entertainment scene, not to mention the great food and activities on the water, and land as well. Our location is perfect for exploring downtown, just a short stroll to shops and the water front.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you again if you visit Annapolis!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were in Annapolis to attend a wedding. Having lived in Northern VA for more than 20 years, we would stay at Loews Annapolis Hotel many times. They have updated the furnishings in the last year and everything was lovely. We enjoyed the food prepared for lunch and dinner and service at the bar was very good. Will always stay at Loews when visiting Annapolis.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room and we've stayed throughout the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen Bree... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mary Ellen Bree... D,
We appreciate you taking time to review our property. It’s our hope that guests leave the hotel with a desire to return, so I am very pleased to know we are always your choice in Annapolis.

Thank you for highlighting our renovations! I’m glad you enjoyed everything. Just in March 2014, we finished updating every guest room and suite in the hotel. Featuring new décor and colors, new linens and updated furniture and other features like our 47-inch Smart TVs, Keurig coffee makers and more.

Thank you for the room tip, and compliments on the food and service both from our Catering team and our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our doors during future Annapolis visits!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were there for a destination wedding for 5 days. The first thing I noticed was it was clean no smell which was surprising since it is a pet friendly hotel. Secondly when I needed to talk to the front desk they were very courtesy although not only were they polite but all the fellow servants were also. I did have one problem which is why I gave them a "very good" not excellent is one day someone forgot to clean the room to replace, towels and leave more toilet paper and tissue. I had to call down for toilet paper this was not a good thing to happen. Another thing I was charged $20 a day to park the car this totaled to $100 not good since I am a guess it should be for free since I am staying at the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lynne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMcMahonLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay via TripAdvisor. We are glad that your overall stay was good with the exception of the need to contact housekeeping. Please know that I have reviewed this concern with the appropriate staff. I wish I could tell you that the parking charges are going away but unfortunately the charge for parking will continue. The Loews Annapolis however does offer packages with discounted parking as well as the sale of a Premium room with additional amenities such as complimentary Premium wi-fi, in room bottled Fiji waters and $10.00 per night self-parking. If booking on our website, look for Premium Room. Again, your comments were greatly appreciated and definitely taken to heart.
Enjoy. Barbara McMahon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, CT
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife, 3 year old son and myself just spent a long weekend (Thursday - Monday) at the Loew's Annapolis. This was our 3 stay at this hotel and it was even better than the first two visits. We booked when they were having a rate sale, so we were able to secure an executive suite on the 4th floor for a very good rate...something like $170/night.

Arrival and check in is always a breeze. The valets are always prompt and courteous with taking the luggage and car. Check in took only a couple of quick minutes and before we knew it we were at our door. They also gave our son some crayons, a coloring book and a couple of other small toys, which he was very happy about.

Much to our pleasant surprise, the suite was completely redone since our last visit in September. Brand new everything....carpets, drapes, headboard, couch, lamps, 2 huge TV's etc etc. We really liked the colors and the styling a lot. We were on the 4th floor this time, with 2 rooms on the corner of the hotel, overlooking the Capitol Building, Naval Academy Dome and other landmarks. This room was considerably quieter than the 2nd floor suite in terms of patio and street noise.

The living room in the suite is very spacious, plenty of room for us and our son who is pretty active and won't sit still.

The hotel is a very short walk to the water front and a ton of great restaurants and bars. Also a short drive to the great mall as well as the great shopping and restaurants at the Parole center.

We had a super stay, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Always asking if we needed anything, or directions anywhere.

If you go to Annapolis and like to eat, you need to go to all of the following:

Breakfast:
Miss Shirleys
The Amish / Pennsylvania Dutch Market at Harbor 9 center...only open Friday and Saturday...bt the breakfast is cheap and really good. Plus the food they make and sell is the best around.

Lunch/dinner:
Old Steinn Inn - in Mayo, maybe 25 minutes away. Outstanding authentic German food, outdoor beer garden, accordion player etc. Some of the best food in town.

Vin 909 cafe - tucked on a quiet and cute residential street in Eastport. You could walk from the hotel, but it's about 30 minutes.

McGarvey's Saloon - great chili, and great mussels. They have their own beer, the Aviator.

Middletons' Tavern - best oyster shooters I've ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juice06870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear juice06870,
Thank you for you the wonderfully detailed feedback! I’m just delighted you left the first two times excited to return again, and to know this last stay was even better than past ones!

What a great surprise that you walked in to our newly renovated guest rooms! We have finished a total three-year renovation – most recently, the rooms’ décor was completed updated, and just about everything is brand new! Thanks for noting several details you liked. For others reading, new features and amenities added include: new duvets and linens, new couches/chairs, 47-inch Smart TVs, mini fridges, Keurig coffee makers, lush Doeskin bath robes, and more.

I’m happy our refreshed look was complimented by the friendly, efficient service in which we take great pride. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, just an 8-minute stroll to the waterfront, with plenty of art, entertainment, restaurants and bars along the way.

Thanks for all the great Annapolis tips! We’re excited for a busy summer ahead full of such a variety of fun things to do for families, couples, business travelers and more! We look forward to having you stay again.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My sister and I stayed there because we were going to a Kevin's Costner concert at the Ram's Head stage. Once I mentioned the venue, we got a discount on the room. My sister is a neat freak and always bring cleaning wipes, however the room was very clean, and she didn't need to wipe down everything. The concierge and hotel staff was friendly and helpful and it started as soon as we pulled up to the front. A special thank you to Jeanne who helped to make my sister's birthday a great experience as well as to Barbara the general manager. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, as well as the linens. Very nice hotel, close to downtown where all the restaurants are located and you can catch the local shuttle (free) to all the stores near the water front.

Room Tip: Go to Chick & Ruth's, its a must ! Take the free shuttle to all the stores and restaurants i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LNA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Latiffa A,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience. I’m excited to hear you had a great stay while in town for a Ram’s Head show. We have a great partnership and are always pleased to host guest visiting Ram’s Head for their fantastic live music offerings year-round. Happy to be just a block away.

I hope your sister had a fantastic birthday and glad Jeanne on our team could help. It’s wonderful to hear our clean rooms and high standards worked well for the “neat freak” guest! I’m glad you enjoyed the rooms, bathrooms and our new linens, part of the updated décor in all guest rooms as of March 2014 completed renovations.

We’re fortunate to be a in very convenient, central downtown location – close to restaurants, shops and nightlife as you mention. It’s a short stroll to the water, or the free trolley stops outside our doors.

Thank you for choosing Loews Annapolis. I hope you’ll stay again anytime you visit Annapolis.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Annapolis Hotel
Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing