We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We only stayed at Loew's for one night - in town for a wedding - but it was a very enjoyable visit. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean, and appears to have been recently remodeled. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, especially the valets out front and the front desk staff. Rooms are very nice. For $20 per night you can park your car in the garage or have valet parking for a few dollars more. No one enjoys paying to park at a hotel, but as this property is in town, where there is limited parking, you'd probably be paying that much anyway at a public facility. It is within a short walk of the downtown area and the Naval Academy, very convenient. There is a nice restaurant on site that serves from breakfast thru dinner. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and were able to sit outside in a pleasant patio area. My daughter and son-in-law stayed there as well (in another room) with their great dane (at extra charge). It's nice to have a dog-friendly hotel available, and they were provided with a doggie welcome bag that included info on dog-friendly places to visit. Incidentally, we heard no dogs barking while we were in our room at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LPonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear LPonch,
Thank you very much for your time to review your Loews Annapolis experience. We are delighted your visit was very enjoyable, from the hotel’s décor and central location to our extremely friendly staff and on-site dining at West Kitchen & Tavern. You are correct that we have very recently remodeled – in March 2014, we completed a makeover to all of our guest rooms and suites including new décor, linens and amenities such as 47-inch flatscreen TVs, in-room Keurig coffee machines and more.

Thank you for pointing out our convenient location which is walking distance to the Naval Academy and many downtown sites, including being a short stroll to the waterfront. Regarding parking, we do our very best to ensure competitive parking rates in this dense and historic area of Annapolis.

Loews Hotels are all pet-friendly properties, and I’m glad your daughter and son-in-law enjoyed this and our custom “Loews Loves Pets” welcome amenities! We work hard to ensure an exceptionally clean and quiet environment for both our pet owners and guests without pets.

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for a Loews Annapolis stay when you visit Annapolis next!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Liked this hotel in the past. The renovation is very nice. Night-time staff ended up being very rude to us for basic requests, completely unnecessary. The positives are the location is good, and they accept pets.
The restaurant food and service is so-so on the last several visits. The bar at the restaurant is not bad.

The Westin may be a better choice, even if it's a few blocks farther.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexcgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear alexcgri,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I’m glad to learn you enjoyed our recent renovations, and thank you for highlighting your positive experiences of our central location and our pet-friendly hotel policy. It is more than disappointing to learn you were treated rudely by one of our team members, and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies. We are very proud of the dedicated team we have in place and the continual training we conduct to ensure we exceed our standards; treating our guests with respect and professionalism is of the utmost importance to us at Loews Annapolis Hotel. I have addressed this with our Front Desk management, and scheduled an immediate re-training as to never allow this to be repeated.

Regarding our restaurant, I have met with our restaurant manager to go over service standards and ensure we take the opportunity to retrain and improve the operation. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Annapolis so we can show you what you experienced was not the norm for our hotel and standards. Please feel free to contact me directly when you travel back to the area. I will personally see to your reservations.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
410-295-3295

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was very clean, we were always greeted at the door and the staff is unbelievable! We had a great stay in June and I highly recommend it to anyone with kids or pets. In a great location and its easily accessible

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PJmillmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, Director of Sales and Marketing at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear PJmillmom,
We very much appreciate you reviewing your stay as our guests’ feedback is extremely valuable. We are happy you enjoyed our commitment to friendly, professional and consistently top notch service, and we always share praise of the staff around the property. I’m glad you found the hotel very clean. Thank you for pointing out our great location. Many of our guests enjoy the surrounding restaurants and galleries on West Street, right outside our doors, as well as the short stroll down to the waterfront area with its numerous boutiques and eateries.

Thank you so much for choosing Loews Annapolis, and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,
Tracey Lyon-Mercado
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I found the staff very friendly and helpful with suggestions as to what to do. The room was clean and comfortable and QUIET. Breakfast at their facility could use a lot of improvement in service and food quality.

Room Tip: Convenience to the local area is a big plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vbclev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear vbclev,
We appreciate your review of our property. I’m delighted you enjoyed excellent service and our ideal location for exploring downtown Annapolis by foot, or even by way of the free trolley that stops near our front doors. It’s wonderful you found the room comfortable and quiet – with the room renovations we recently completed, we wanted to create a very relaxing environment inspired by our coastal setting.

I appreciate you sharing your experience with breakfast as we take all feedback very seriously and review with our teams regularly to learn where we can improve and what’s working well. I have met with our restaurant manager to go over service standards as well as the new summer menu, and we are actively making adjustments to improve the operation.

We appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis. I hope we’ll get to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to take our dogs on a long weekend. We had a long winter and we decided we all need a change of scenery. This hotel is very dog friendly and exceptionally clean, which is not usually the case when staying in a hotel that allows dogs.Beautiful upscale place. The location was great for walking our two active black labs and close to an indoor swimming facility calledThe Canine Fitness Center . We had a great time and I would definitely stay again. Book a room here you won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-N-Wend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Bob-N-Wend,
We are delighted you loved our property in downtown Annapolis and had a great pet-friendly stay! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are indeed pet-friendly along with all of Loews Hotels’ properties, and Loews Annapolis loves welcoming four-legged family members with our custom pet amenities. We also offer guests the convenience of being next to a small dog park area! As you have mentioned, we take extra care to keep our property exceptionally clean – through the one-time fee for pet-friendly stays, we pay special attention to these rooms and conduct extra thorough cleanings.

You are certainly right about a long winter, and I’m so glad we could be part of just the change of scenery you all needed! Thank you for choosing Loews Annapolis, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back anytime you visit the area.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We checked into the hotel mid-afternoon and still had time to stop by the visitor's center down the street for advice on a walking tour in the historical area as well as what to see and do in Annapolis. The hotel staff was wonderful, as was our room. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Melody S,
We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed a great time in town and found us to be the perfect property for your time in historic and charming Annapolis. It’s wonderful to hear you had a great experience with our staff who are extremely dedicated to our guests and to helping create memorable experiences. Our rooms are brand new, as we just completed renovations on them in March of this year, so thank you for mentioning the room – we will be sure to share this positive feedback with our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Loews Annapolis for your next visit to the area! Thank you again for your review.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great accommodations and facility for the money, very clean and comfortable bedding plus friendly staff; only draw back is barking dogs through the night. We have 3 dogs so we are not against traveling with animals but they need to separate the "pets" wing from guests who are there to get a sound nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Chris J,
Thank you so much for your review. I’m happy you enjoyed our accommodations and found the property to be very comfortable and clean. I am sorry to learn you had a frustrating experience with a barking dog at night. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. We are a pet-friendly hotel but do limit the number of pets allowed in the hotel at any given time, while also placing pet occupied rooms together in a general area. Thank you for sharing your concerns, and please feel free to reach out to me at 410-295-3295 before your next visit so I can ensure your stay is quiet and peaceful.

We very much look forward to your return, and please know we appreciate you choosing Loews Annapolis Hotel!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
598 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £128 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing