We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy in out of Annapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Easy in out of Annapolis”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Clean quiet room. Close to historic Annapolis.(4 miles) No breakfast a minus, but did have a restaurant if you wished to pay. Right across the street from a huge indoor Mall if you run into a rainy day or just want to do some shopping. Several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markzink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Markyz, thank you for taking time to post your great comments about our clean and quiet rooms. We also have a free shuttle that can take you to all these places. Our shuttle runs to a 5 mile radious. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    175
    124
    75
    47
See reviews for
143
164
34
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stony Point, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for a hockey tournament/vacation. The room was clean and the hotel was remarkably quiet for a bunch of hockey teams running around. Free Starbucks coffee in the lobby makes for a great start to your day. The staff was very nice and helpful. The woman who helped me at the front desk the day we arrived deserves a promotion or a raise. She could not be anymore friendly or supportive in helping my family had everything we needed. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfig303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Mfig303 thank you so much for all the wonderful comments about our hotel. The associates take great pride in delivering a great experience friendliness and cleanliness! We certainly look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westampton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband arrived for a relaxing stay for one night before picking my step-son up from college. We switched our first room because it faced the loud highway, and that was not problem. Bad part is there was an adjoining room. The adjoining room woke us up 6:15 AM with loud teen/young adults banging something loud, speaking loud...anything to annoy and be disrupted. Well, that was the end of our "relaxing" stay. We called the front desk, and that problem was diffused. Now that we were up, we decided to use the hot tub. I called to find out what time the pool area opened, and found out it opened 5PM!!! so much for customer comfort...(it was explained the lifeguard did not come in until 5? why can't the Sheraton hire an AM guard?).front desk people were very nice, polite and helpful..but it is these little things that are annoying and would make me choose another place to stay, like the Doubletree. Our room was clean, tv did not work well. The adjoining doors (if you should get a room like that, check out who is next door.

Room Tip: if you get adjoining room, make sure rowdy young people are not on the other side, get a room away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnieandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Connie and Anthony, thank you for the feedback, I am sorry about the noise you encountered. I am glad we were able to take care of it right away. Thank you for pointing out our cleanliness and freinedliness, we take pride in this! We hope you consider us for your future stays, and remember the other hotels only has an outdoor pool and are limited as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Annapolis last weekend and found our room to be clean, spacious and very comfortable. The Club Lounge was terrific and made the stay all the more enjoyable.

The front desk staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool, gym and hot tub.

It made our visit to Annapolis all the more enjoyable.

We are brand loyal to MARRIOTT, but this Sheraton made us think about staying at a Sheraton again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear shelleyhc, thank you so much for the wonderful comments and wanting to come back. We thrive in being helpful and friendly and am so glad you let everyone know. We apprecaite your business and hope you become brand loyal to Sheraton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Va
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Here's the deal. I'm an spg member and having a short stay overnight, (checking in 10pm checking out 4am) and at 3000pts thought how bad could it be and booked the room. Checking in on a Friday evening. Parking was a pain b/c the lot is small and there were two events going on in the hotel. Had to circle the lot a few times until finally we got fed up and asked the front desk where we could park and they said "across the street in the bank parking lot." Great, as guests we have to park across the street. Oh well, too tired to complain as it was getting late and had an early departure. Other than that check in was un eventful. They placed us on the 6th floor which is the spg floor. Couldn't enjoy any perks of the club lounge b/c too late in the evening plus checking out too early. Room was ok, avg I say, nothing special, nothing fancy. Clean and thats why I give this hotel and avg rating. Although I could complain about all the people at the events downstairs coming up to their rooms at midnight and shouting down the hallway, but we didn't. Here is your WARNING....the hotel is cheap per night and low pts b/c half the hotel, the back side of hotel, is facing the highway. All night we could hear trucks and loud cars driving by. Again, too tired to complain. We were making a pit stop so preferred to rough it out. Request a room facing the front of the hotel!!! Thats my one suggestions. Would I stay here again, yes but only if i was passing through and needed a place to rest, but i would request a room facing the front of the hotel. Another good thing, right off highway which is normally a good thing but since its so close, lots of noise....

Room Tip: get a room facing front of hotel. back side is facing highway with lots of noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke_Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Duke, thank for your taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I was sorry to hear about the parking and the noise you encountered. We due ask our groups to park at our over flow parking by the bank. As for the noise, the inside rooms are quiter, so as you travel back through the area please be sure to ask for this. Thanks for staying wiht us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Rooma clean and fresh. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Poll lifeguard very attentive, making sure we had towels. Watched children well in pool. Wattress in Club Lounge, I think her name was Helen, was very hard working and went out of her way for us, getting chocolate cake for children. Also Peter, head of food and services was very attentive to the needs of Club Lounge guests. Lounge was kept clean, even after we noted other guests had a party there. Am breakfast and evening hor dourves well stocked and yummy, something for everyones pallet. Location great, mall next door. Plenty of places to eat in area. Thank You Peter and Helen for going out of your way to make our stay so enjoyable !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Donna B, thank you for the great feedback and reveiw. We take pride in delivering a great guest experience! Pete and Helen truly are great associates and thank you for pointing them out. WE look forward to you coming back to the hotel soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We have been here three times before because this location participates in the Starwoods points and cash program. We stay on the club level which includes a nice club room with breakfast and evening snacks. This hotel is pet friendly as many Sheratons are which is fine with us but others friends on different floors did hear some dogs barking and smelled cat pee in their room. Elevators slow and we had to take stairs which was a pain. Not a bad stay because of value but we may splurge and stay downtown next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mykeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us the past four times now, we love that! Thank you for your feedback as well, we take pride in our hotel and providing the best in annapolis. We do allow pets, but we also have our carpets cleaned regularly to make sure all guests rooms and areas are the best they can be. We hope you consider us for your fith visit the next time you are in the area. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,212 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Property: Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing