We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$200
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$314
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
344
256
109
66
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
256
109
66
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanquiet locationthe breakfast areanaval academythe staff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwaya nice place to staydowntown annapoliswould stay here againnice breakfastfitness centerfront desk staffyogurtup to datecookiesking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I have frequently stayed at the Hampton while on business in Annapolis. The hotel is well-maintained, friendly staff, and the location though not downtown Annapolis is still pretty good. One reason I like to stay here is because it is not far from Mikes for seafood-which I also recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking a minute to give us your feedback following your recent visit to Annapolis. It was lovely to read yopur comments and see such positive feedback!! I look forward to sharing your experience during our daily team huddle.

Thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

At first I found the hotel to be a little dated and in need of some updates. I later saw the sign that the hotel was under renovation. I found my room to be very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I did a lot of research before booking this hotel rather than a more expensive place in "downtown" Annapolis. The trade off is lower cost but driving to the town center (or taxi) for 10 minutes or so, but if you use a car you will have to pay for parking at most every hotel near the town center anyway. I suggest going to the visitor center first - there is a special parking lot around the back but you have to pay for time there also, and like all the street meters in Annapolis you have to MOVE your car after two hours. I suggest just parking in Gotts garage back of the Visitor center and forgetting your car that day (as long as you are OK with a lot of walking).
Anyway, back to the hotel, while Hampton's can be more expensive than other chain hotels, - but my experience is that Hampton is a "known" quality and this one is no exception. Very nice rooms and super comfortable beds, big TV, great breakfast also. And free parking.
Someone also mentioned Mike's Crab Shack - it is a short drive from this hotel, actually in Riva, and has great crabs and other seafood as well as other menu items. I mention this because you can get the water view there without going back down to Annapolis a second time for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking a minute to give us your feedback following your recent visit to Annapolis. It was lovely to read your comments and see such positive feedback!!
I am glad that you were satisfaied by Mike's crab and from our recommandation.
I look forward to sharing your experience during our daily team huddle.

Thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The staff was very nice at check in. The room was clean, quiet, and updated. Nice flat panel tv. The 5th floor was undergoing a bit of updating (new wallpaper) so the walls weren't in the best of shape but that didn't bother us.
The free breakfast was good, a few hot things such a a waffle bar, sausages, omelets, as well as coffee, cereal, bagels, etc. Free USA Today in the morning.
The hotel is not in the historic area of Annapolis but is still close, about 5 miles. There are a lot of restaurants and shops near the hotel.
This was the best deal we could find in Annapolis for a decent hotel. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toddkddot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed there overnight on the way to a high school reunion. The suite was just beautiful and equipped with everything anyone could want, two flat screen TV's, a wonderful kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner electric stove and all of the equipment needed. The King-Sized Bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and fresh. It even smelled sweet as I walked in the door of the suite. In the morning there was a great hot breakfast buffet which was included. The people at the front desk were pleasant and helpful and the lobby was very classy. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews