We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, hotel under renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My visit to this Hampton Inn was a bit of a mixed bag. The hotel lobby, breakfast area, fitness room, etc. are under renovation, a fact which Hilton's website fails to disclose (shame on you, Hilton). Looks like the lobby will be quite nice when finished. The fitness room, presumably about to be upgraded, is currently subpar. Breakfast was below average for Hampton, and there were no perks (bottled water, etc.) for Hilton Honors Diamond. Beyond that, the suite room I had was quite nice - large and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. Facing away from the road, I had very little road noise, and good night sleep. The flat screen TV even got HD channels, which was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

I want to express to anyone who travels for business or pleasure this hotel provides a safe environment and very pleasant experiences. After the ordeal I had with Residence Inn Marriott with safety issues, I would not stay at Marriott again. Hampton Inn provides the Internet service with no issues or problems. I had a nice size kitchen with stove and refrigerator with ice maker, king size bed, and nice size bathroom. The price was reasonable and the staff was pleasant. Nice breakfast. The rooms were very clean. My business trip will be with Hampton Inn in the future. The malls and restaurants are close and my remaining trip turned out better. KA

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel is nice, undegoing some renovation, but still fully operational. Staff is courteous, rooms are clean, prices are reasonable. Nothing extraordinary about it, but just a nice place to stay for the money. Will more than likely return.

Room Tip: No specific location. Ours was close to the elevators, and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had stayed at Hampton Inn Annapolis a year earlier, and were particularly delighted with the large welcoming lobby, which had a number of seating areas where friends could gather. So, when a family wedding in Annapolis was planned (the guests all being out-of town folks) we decided to book rooms there. Such a letdown! The formerly lovely lobby is gone... behind a makeshift construction wall... and all that is left is a small crowded reception area. We felt that not-so-small caveat should have been noted at the time we booked. From the look of things, the construction will be going on for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel while attending a USNA sporting event. Conveniently located off main highway. Very clean, and they even had construction. The breakfast was just as expected at a Hampton Inn. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was great! Great location with access to everything around Annapolis.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legalsec_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Legalsec_81,

Thank you for taking a minute to give us your feedback following your recent visit to Annapolis. It was lovely to open your survey and see such positive feedback!! I look forward to sharing your experience during our daily team huddle.

Thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Annapolis.

Stefano Delens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My son and I stayed this past weekend during a trip for competition at USNA. The Inn is convenient to major roads but nestled in a business park that is quiet and away from the local highway noise. The suite provided everything that one could want for the evening. It was clean and the staff was courteous.
We will be back in March for another weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for taking a minute to complete the guest service survey following your recent visit to Annapolis. It was lovely to open your survey and see such positive feedback!! I look forward to sharing your experience during our daily team huddle.

Thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back in March to Annapolis .

Stefano Delens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This is at least the second time we have stayed here and won't be the last. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, wireless worked well, and the staff is exceptional! We made reservations at the last moment, Travis the assistant manager worked with us to get us what we needed and gave us a great price as well. The front desk personnel, Ralph, Sarah, Desiree, Monique, Keisha, Matt, & Courtney made us feel very special. They gave directions, recommendations, and went the extra mile to make this stay pleasant. The maintenance personnel were friendly and quick to respond to any issues, even when they were our fault! The cleaning staff did a top notch job every day. There are a multitude of restaurants and shopping within a few minutes of driving time. Downtown Annapolis and the Naval Academy is about 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Suite had full size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, garbage disposal, & dishwasher. Plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for taking a minute to complete the guest service survey following your recent visit to Annapolis. It was lovely to open your survey and see such positive feedback!! I look forward to sharing your experience during our daily team huddle. The coworkers will be very happay to see all their names in your feedback.

Thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Annapolis and show you our new lobby .

Stefano Delens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,265 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £77 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing