We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice if you are visiting Annapolis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice if you are visiting Annapolis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

As always, Hampton Inns provided us with an enjoyable experience. The front desk clerks were very friendly and Karen was very helpful in helping us find a great restaurant (The Chart House). She made the reservations for us, told them we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and arranged for us to have special treatment. The room was very clean and the beds divine and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Everyone was very friendly. We are definitely Hampton Inn devotees!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Wow! Thank you for your kind words. First off, I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your stay with us. It means a great deal to us that we are able to meet the needs of our guest day in and day out. I will make sure to share your kind words with all of my staff especially Karen.
With some many hospitality choices available to you in the Annapolis area, we appreciate you choosing us.
We hope to see you in the future and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    227
    90
    51
    28
See reviews for
249
216
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Location is a little hidden but centralize to very good shopping mall and restaurant. Close and easy acces to Naval Academy but away from congested town next to school where parking is hideous. Hotel excellent service, very clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed the clean and friendly atmosphere while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. Please know we are honored to have the opportunity to serve you as a Hilton Honor’s member and more importantly as a guest at our hotel who plans to return in the future. We do hear your requests on our limited breakfast items and look forward to you experiencing the changes first hand. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Good value for money. The breakfast is up to expectation. Room is clean. Staff are helpful. It's close to downtown just few minutes drive. Lots of restaurant available. It's a satisfactory experience to stay in Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We are especially gratified when we are able to meet or exceed our guest expectations time and time again. We realize that you have many options when it comes to picking the location for your stay; and thank you for loyalty.

I will make sure to share your kind words with my entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Rooms were unavailable in D.C. so we stayed here in Annapolis. Everything was clean and wonderful, but the breakfast was a huge disappointment. (This was supposed to save us time trying to find a place for breakfast since we were not eating again for many hours) Internet access was not that quick and easy in the room and the lotions and soaps offered were substandard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of our guestroom amenities and breakfast items. We use all guest feedback in our constant efforts to improve our guests' satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing you experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was a nice place to stay for an over night trip. I was in town for a wedding. I can't really say much because I literally checked in, went to the wedding, slept and checked out. I did like the fact that the front lobby had drinks (yes alchohol too) and snacks. I was able to have a beverage while I was getting dressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. It is truly our goal to make every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as yours. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest knowing that there are many choices available to them for their hospitality needs here in Annapolis. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to have you as our guest again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel has an excellent staff that bends over backwards to help you. The location is perfect for activities in the Annapolis area. Best yet, it's pet friendly, that is hugely important to me. My 3 year old Shih Tzu enjoyed his stay as much as my husband and I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We enjoyed having your pet with us and hope to see you all again soon. We have treats waiting at the desk for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The service at this hotel is fantastic! During our breakfast, Jeffrey Hampton greeted us and helped us get our two little ones seated in a highchair and booster. The hotel room was very clean and came equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. You won't be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize Jeffery's efforts and how he is a valuable part of our team. I will be sure to share your kind words with Jeffrey and the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing