We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplar of Hampton Brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We selected this hotel due to its price and proximity to the Annapolis sailboat show in October 2013. While typical of a chain, it was a better end example in terms of service. While the location was convenient to the highway, and an easy drive to downtown, it was in somewhat of an isolated location paired with several other chain hotels. A drive to a restaurant was required each evening. We had no difficulty finding it with the GPS as it was near the highway exit. The facility was clean, modern, and we were greeted warmly. The room was very nice with better than average linens, a large bathroom, and a generous number of towels. The buffet was typical of Hamptons, with plenty of choices. The steam table egg dishes left something to be desired but the make your own waffles were a nice touch. We missed having a bar at the facility as we have found in some Hamptons. There was a small, but pleasant courtyard with a seasonal pool should you go in the summer, and a small workout room. Overall an excellent value for a pricey location and busy weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis! We are gratified when we are able to meet or exceed our guest expectations time and time again. We realize that you have many options when it comes to picking the location for your stay..

I will make sure to share your kind words with my entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Again I thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

The staff was very friendly and we appreciated the info regarding the pickup by local buses for out of town football fans. The room was very comfortable as always and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roderick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write your review of our hotel. It is truly our goal to make every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as yours. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest knowing that there are so many choices available to them for their hospitality needs here in Annapolis. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent facility with a very competent staff. Location was convenient to the major highways. Not too far from several area restaurants that had a big variety of food fare. Several offered discounts for hotel patrons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We realize that you have many options when it comes to picking the location for your stay. Restaurant discounts are just one of our many ways we give back to our guests.

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hampton Inn Annapolis was our home for a Navy football game. Nice hotel but it was a little pricey for what we got. People at front desk were helpful and friendly. The hotel was a little hard to find as it is tucked away. Probably will try a different hotel next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BellaField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

The first thing I would like to do, is to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your last stay with us.We sincerely appreciate and review all of the feedback our guest provide us. We thank you for the kind words regarding the cleaniness of the hotel. We would also like to thank you for your comments about the guest room seating area. In regards to the breakfast area seating and the hotels price structure, we will review both to see if there is opportunity to improve on both of those comments.

With so many chioces available to you for your hospitability needs in Annapolis, we thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is located in an industrial park, right off Routes 301/50 outside Annapolis, MD. The lobby was beautifully decorated in a nautical theme with comfortable couches facing an appealing fireplace. It was homey and inviting with a second-floor balcony where a billiard table is located. There was also a larger-than-usual breakfast area. However, in the morning there was not enough seating in the lobby to accommodate all the guests who came down for breakfast. The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn buffet. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. It had a small couch/seating area and the room was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and the bed was comfortable. We were charged $196. on a Friday evening, which I think is overpriced for any Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Perhaps booking in advance can get you a better price?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallivantingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid review of our guestroom comfort and breakfast seating. We will use your comments in our constant efforts to improve our guests' satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The entire staff was very welcoming and professional. We were greeted immediately with a smile. Karen was very helpful in directing us to downtown Annapolis, highlighting areas on a map to visit. She made us feel at home, inviting us, after we dropped our bags in our room, to hang out in the comfortable lobby to watch the game and have some chips and salsa. Another great feature we enjoyed, was the billiard room. What fun to watch the game while playing a couple rounds of billiards. Overall, we had a exceptional experience and will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize Karen's efforts and how she is a valuable part of our team. I will be sure to share your kind words with Karen and the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Always stay here, fantastic value for money, great rooms, if you book and pay in advance you will get a suite for under $100, friendly staff and welcoming hotel. Breakfast is ok but allways cookies available every everning and some hot foot

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We are pleased to hear we are your hotel of choice when in this area. It is truly our goal to make every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as yours. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest knowing that there is so many choices available to them for their hospitality needs here in Annapolis.

Again I thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £67 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing