We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go early for breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go early for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and everything was clean. My room was quiet and perfectly comfortable. No complaints about any of that. My only complaint is that I was told breakfast would be served until 10am, but I was not told that they would stop replenishing it much sooner. I came down at 9:30am with only a selection of boiled eggs and yogurt. There was nothing left. I will leave it to circumstance, but I definitely learned to go down much earlier to have breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
First of all I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests, even those whose expectations we fall short of meeting. I would like you know that I will immediately look into why we fell short of providing the type of breakfast you were so looking forward to. I would absolutely agree that regardless of the time that you had come down to enjoy our breakfast that all of the breakfast items for that day should be available. I will absolutely take this as an opportunity to train them on how to better handle similar future situations like yours.
In regards to you kind words about the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel, I will share those with all involved.
I again do apologize for your most recent stay with us. We realize that you have many choices when you travel and truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brands.
Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    226
    90
    50
    26
See reviews for
245
215
40
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

we booked a block of rooms for a wedding. Everything was fantastic. An extra breakfast room was provided for our guests each morning. We made a lot of special requests of the hotel staff, and all requests were honored with a smile!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
It was a pleasure to originally work with your group. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded expectations. Congratulations to you and your family once again, Nancy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is the hotel to stay at when you are traveling to Annapolis, Maryland. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and have anything that you need. The breakfast buffet was tremendous and everything was freshly made. They changed the hot menu each day so you had a variety to choose from. They even had a packed breakfast if you had to run out early.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
I am humbled by your kind words. It is never work when you love what you do. It is wonderful to hear how the entire team made your visit special. We are so glad that you enjoyed the clean and friendly atmosphere while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Love the Hampton Inn especially for the clean duvet covers! Unlike other hotels that have a used comforter floating around between two sheets. This hotel is our favorite in the Annapolis/Balt/Wash area. Clean, safe area, excellent lobby with amenities and a great breakfast! All at a reasonable price. The baths could be upgraded but perfectly clean and workable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EnseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We love it when a guest takes the time to review our hotel. We are especially gratified when we are able to meet or exceed our guest expectations time and time again. We realize that you have many options when it comes to picking the location for your stay; and thank you for loyalty.

I will make sure to share your kind words with my entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Again I thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sricci453
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This location is convenient to our daughter's home, so although I prefer something a little more upscale, this Hampton Inn & Suites was perfectly acceptable, and the service was excellent. The rooms and furnishings could use a little updating, but everything was clean and everything in the room worked the way it was supposed to (though I couldn't connect with their free wifi). We will very likely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sricci453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, Annapolis while visiting family. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest knowing that there are so many choices available to them for their hospitality needs here in Annapolis. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Church, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Filthy Hotel!!! Smelly!!! Poor Maintenance!!! Old Furniture!!! Dirty Carpets. Dirty Fixtures!!! Dust on all fixtures, couches, chairs, and floors. Halls are filthy!!! Disappointed that Hilton offers this hotel as one of their quality hotels!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I would first like to apologize for our inability to meet your expectations during your last stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis. As hard as it is to hear at times, we truly appreciated hearing from all of our guests regarding their experience with us. We will absolutely take this opportunity review all of the policies and procedures to ensure that issue never arise again. Secondly I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments with us.
Again I would like to apologize for the condition you found our property during your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The room was clean and well kept. Breast was good. Enjoyed the fresh fruit mix, not form a can. The cleaning staff returned a tablet left behind. I need to write more to satisfy the TripAdvisor criteria.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We have recently made some changes to our breakfast menu and we are glad you enjoyed the upgrades. I am pleased we were able to locate your tablet and promptly return it to you.

We looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing