We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Annapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent hotel and great value. Close to DC and New Carrolton Metro station so DC traffic can be avoided. The US Naval Academy is worthy of a visit. There are many activities for a family to enjoy. Great shopping area. Lots of restaurants to enjoy great seafood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John_Valentin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your past stay with us. We have found that many of our guests appreciate our closeness to the historic area of the city with the difficulty associated with stay down there. Our guests often find that our location makes it easy for them to navigate the city as well as the highway nearby making for a great stay while visiting the area. It was great to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a check in time that was convenient to your needs. We strive every day to meet the expectations of ours guests and love hearing when we do just that. Our bedding, our breakfast, and our 24 hour coffee station are just a few of the Hampton amenities that make Hampton such a great brand everywhere.
With some many hospitality choices in the Annapolis area we thank you for choosing us.
Again thank you of your positive words. I will be sure to share them with my coworkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed at htis property a few times now; it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I recomend this hotel for anyone visiting the Annapolis area; it is also convienient if you are wanting to vist Washington DC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I would like to thank you for your kind words. We strive on a daily bases to maintain the comfort, the cleanliness and the especially the friendliness of the staff that our guest have come to expect from us. We take great pride in representing the Hampton brand in the Annapolis area. We work hard to up hold the value and quality that our guests have come to expect both from our hotel as well as the Hampton brand.
We thank you for your loyalty and we look forward you staying with us again in the future.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Incorrect accomodation, moved later first night from Room #1 to Room #2. Room #2 developed broken doorlock mechanism, so moved to Room #3. Room #3 had nearly inoperable toilet flush mechanism. Quit with complaints after told to work-around the flush troubles, used the first floor "public" toilet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank doreenb451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

First of all I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations during your last stay with us. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests, even those whose expectations we fall short of meeting. I am sorry that the complementary upgrade was not the correct room type and that we also had a lock go bad in one of the rooms. All were purely circumstantial except the toilet issue. I would like you to know that I will immediately look into the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with my entire staff so that we may be better prepared in handling these types of challenges when brought to our attention.

I again do apologize for your most recent stay with us. We realize that you have many choices when you travel and truly hope that you give us a second opportunity to meet you expectations.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel from the outside and lobby are quite nice so I was pretty disappointed when I got to the room. The furniture looks so old. It even had a small wardrobe closet. I couldn't decide if I liked the idea or if it just fit the old decor by design. The door to my room was chipped top to bottom inside and out. Felt cheap and weak. The door actually sits an inch off the floor so when you're in the room you can see down the hallway from the inside of the room. Logically this also means people can most likely see in the room from the hallway. This felt really weird to me. The bathroom could seriously use an update as well. I was not impressed at all with the room. At least it seemed clean. The staff seemed quite pleasant and the hotel is located near some decent restaurants and a dunkin donuts. My overall suggestion is to splurge a little more and maybe stay at the other hilton property in the area. You get what you pay for with this one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 766mistyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose the Hampton Inn primarily because it accepts dogs. But we would stay there again dog or no dog! Friendly staff greeted guests in the morning over a sumptuous breakfast. Clean rooms and comfortable beds makes this a great place to stay while sightseeing in Annapolis!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank emmawoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your past stay with us. We have found that many of our guests appreciate our closeness to the historic area of the city with the difficulty associated with stay down there. Our guests often find that our location makes it easy for them to navigate the city as well as the highway nearby making for a great stay while visiting the area. It was great to hear that we were able to accommodate you with a check in that was friendly and efficient. We strive every day to meet the expectations of ours guests and love hearing when we do just that. Our bedding, our breakfast, and our cleanliness of guestrooms are just a few of the Hampton amenities that make Hampton such a great brand everywhere.
With so many hospitality choices in the Annapolis area we thank you for choosing us.
Again thank you of your positive words. I will be sure to share them with my coworkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

5 women friends stayed in one of the suites and all agreed we would do it again. clean and very comfortable beds and baths, small kitchenette. nice lobby with free breakfast, cookies and coffee. special mention to JEFFREY, an incredibly nice, helpful and fun staff member who loves what he does - we all enjoyed talking with him. only issue for us - the inn is a 15 minute drive from downtown annapolis, but if that doesn't matter to you then go for it. helaine mario

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

I would like to thank you for your kind words. We strive on a daily bases to maintain the comfort, the cleanliness and the especially the friendliness of the staff that our guest have come to expect from us. We take great pride in representing the Hampton brand in the Annapolis area. We work hard to up hold the value and quality that our guests have come to expect both from our hotel as well as the Hampton brand.
We thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

One doesn't expect great luxury at a bargain price, but we did experience a good location for our purpose (a funeral we had only learned about earlier that day) friendly, helpful service, a very nice clean suite and great comfort. There was simply nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank m20j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

This was awesome. We thank you for both your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. We set out every day to make each of our guest stays pleasant, comfortable and clean. It’s great to hear when we were able to accomplish that exact goal. In this case it sounds like we accomplished that and then some.
I truly hope that it does not sound repetitive, but without the coworkers that we have here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would be just another hotel in Annapolis. .
Like with of our reviews, I will be sure to share your comments with all of my coworkers.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £73 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing