We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naval Academy Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I came with a friend for a very special ceremony at the Naval Academy. The location of the hotel was perfect. Getting to the Naval Academy was very easy. The hotel was very clean and the lobby was very nice. Had we arrived earlier we could have taken advantage of the small buffet that was set up in the afternoon. The staff gave us a list of restaurants in the area, and we sat by the pool after dinner in the beautiful garden area. Breakfast the next day was great. There were many options, and the food was great. We had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We thank you for both your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. We set out every day to make each of our guest stays pleasant, comfortable and clean. It’s great to hear when we were able to accomplish that exact goal. In this case it sounds like we accomplished that and then some.

Like with our other reviews, I will be sure to share your comments with all of my coworkers.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

From staff to rooms, this is the nicest Hampton I've ever experienced. The bed was super comfortable and the room quiet. We also used the pool which was nice. Morning breakfast was nicely laid out, very fresh and hot. It's a great additional value at Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

This was awesome. We thank you for both your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. We set out every day to make each of our guest stays pleasant, comfortable and clean. It’s great to hear when we were able to accomplish that exact goal.
Like with of our reviews, I will be sure to share your comments with all of my coworkers.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel couldn't be more convenient to get into Annapolis, or anywhere in the area. Our room was very quiet. The included breakfast was the solid quality offering we expect from Hampton. The hotel would be a very good choice for anyone visiting or passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BlueBirdUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has changed ownership and premises and service have went downhill. Dogs barking on every floor, pool not as clean as once was, service not as good. However manager did make effort to make things right and compensate me for problems. Initial problems at check-in though left a poor impression.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

First of all I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations during your last stay with us. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests, even those whose expectations we fall short of meeting. I would like you to know that I will immediately look into the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with my entire staff so that we may be better prepared in handling these types of challenges when brought to our attention.
Again, I do apologize for your most recent stay with us. We realize that you have many choices when you travel and we truly hope that you will give us a second opportunity to meet you expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel and as an added bonus they allow pets without a fee. Bravo Hampton Inn for that!! This hotel was very clean, breakfast was great and the pool was clean and had a lifeguard on duty. The kids were happy with the fresh cookies every night and there is also complimentary coffee, tea and ice water in the lobby 24 hours a day. I literally don't have a single complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

This was awesome. We thank you for both your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. We set out every day to make each of our guest stays pleasant, comfortable and clean. It’s great to hear when we were able to accomplish that exact goal.
Like with of our reviews, I will be sure to share your comments with all of my coworkers.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This Hampton Inn and Suites is popular for families visiting Annapolis. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was "adequate". They could use some variety and imagination in their food preparation and presentation. The pool is very small as opposed to the appearance in website photos. Our room needed a new look- tired and old-fashioned but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pan678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and we realize their is some upgrades needed in our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Convenient from highway - 5-10 minute drive to historic area. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Usual items at breakfast bar. Great staff. Pool closes @ 9 pm, not 10 pm like the sign says - we were disappointed when we only had 10 mins to swim. Good price - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suestoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £77 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing