We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place but needs Hospitality Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Annapolis
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great place, great location, clean - The Consierge is ok too..but...horror of horrors the lady that runs the lobby restaurant is absolutely grizzly. Her demeanor is horrible - however she did not show favorites - she was nasty to everyone. The lobby restaurant could use someone with a pleasant personality and someone who is willing to be polite. This woman was so ticked off any time anyone approached the bar for a request - it was almost from a SNL skit.

Room Tip: the rooms are clean -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araba_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your very important concerns regarding your recent stay.

After reviewing the feedback it's a high possibility that you may have resided at a different hotel as our property does not offer a bar, restaurant or concierge services.

If I could provide additional assistance regarding your concerns or assist in forwarding the feedback to the correct hotel please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Waitman V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

Everything is very good. You should know that the bed and living and eating area are all one space, so it is not like some of the competitors in this segment that separate the sleeping area. Other than the layout, which was not a problem for my wife and I, everything was excellent. Great central location, nice clean rooms, excellent front desk experience, very good free breakfast including hot items- eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles. The beds are nice, good quality sheets, nice soft pillows. The AC is central to each unit, so no noisy through wall units like most hotels/motels.

Room Tip: Ask for a forest view- rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 95rangerover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

95Rangerover,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel accommodations, complimentary breakfast and comfort of beds.

Our Associates take great pride in providing a clean room and breakfast with several options to meet our guests travel needs.

We greatly appreciate your choice in lodging and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Waitman V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had booked and paid on August 1st to stay from Oct. 3rd till Oct. 8th. We received our confirmation and then on Sept. 30th were told our room had been double booked! Sorry no room is all they could say. This is unacceptable customer treatment from a supposed 1st class hotel chain. We won't be booking with Marriott again as it's an unreliable hotel chain. In all our travels worldwide never have we encounter this lack of respect.

Room Tip: Don't book with Residence Inn Marriott Annapolis
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Good Afternoon Ms. Jennifer H.

Please accept my sincere apologize for the frustrations experienced prior to arrival with your reservation. While we make ever attempt to honor all of our guests reservations there are occasions such as this outside of our control resulting in an oversell situation.

Ms. Jennifer H, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to have you reside at The Annapolis Residence Inn during your next visit to Annapolis. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

Kind regards,
Waitman V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stay here a lot, visiting relatives and friends, and it always works. Clean, spacious suite with full kitchen, convenient central location, good enough breakfast buffet, and great service. The pool is fun in the summer, and there's room on the grounds for walking (even your dog!) and an exercise room. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Unfortunately, we were in a studio, where there's no separation between bed and living area. So if two people are on different schedules and one wants to sleep while the other one watches TV, well, you might as well have paid less and stayed in a regular hotel. On the other hand, the staff -- especially the front desk staff -- was excellent, spending quite a lot of time helping us learn about the various Annapolis neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halljk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Guest Halljk,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and the wonderful feedback regarding your experience with our Guest Service Team.

Our studio rooms have an open floor plan allowing more move around room as well as a sofa bed for the second or third guest. Our two bedrooms offer two private bed/bath rooms, three separate TV's as well as a full kitchen including all of the amenities of home.

When your travels bring you back to Annapolis please feel free to reach out to me directly to experience our two bed room suite which might better meet your travel needs.

Kind regards,

Waitman V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed her for two nights while visiting family and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and when I mentioned to the desk that our coffeemaker was missing the brew basket, they were quick to bring us a new coffeemaker. Just a short drive (10 min) from downtown Annapolis and lots of nice shopping and restaurants nearby. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsStapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Mrs. Stapes:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding yjr room cleanliness and the service provided by our Guest Service team.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you upon your next visit to Annapolis.

Kind regards,

Waitman V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Excellent 2-bedroom and bathrooms suite with living and kitchen areas, dishwasher, large fridge; kitchenette fully stocked with dishes & cooking items; free, hot breakfast & Internet, pool, bb and vb courts and close to historic Annapolis and Naval Academy. Staff is very accommmodating.
Drove 10 minutes to Annapolis Seafood Market and bought fantastic crab cakes, cooked on-site, and ate at hotel, saving us lots of money!

Room Tip: Request first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7308
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: £79 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing