We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was slated to stay in a different Courtyard, but I had to change my reservation and only stay for one night. When doing so made the price jump by $100+ for the night, I decided to find another place to stay. I loved this hotel! I was clean, spiffy, and exceptionally well run. In terms of value, it was very reasonable ($109.00 + tax for a weekend night), but the quality was truly 5-star. So, to me, that makes the value really high. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    53
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
14
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Priceline & while I saved money, the original price was still very reasonable considering the amenities. Very convenient to Ft. Meade & BWI. Beautiful, contemporary lobby & rooms. Very comfy beds! Large flat screen tv in the room. Great cafe/bistro in the lobby serving breakfast, lunch & dinner including Starbucks coffee! We ate dinner there once & it was delicious! Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFryes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We arrived 3 hours ahead of check-in, but the desk personnel accommodated us as soon as she made sure there were available rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was more than adequate lighting which is often an issue. There really isn't a restaurant to speak of, but we didn't need one. We did use the little mini mart. There was a refrigerator in the room which was a definite plus. There is only one microwave down in the lobby, but we didn't need to heat anything. The shower was great. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysANewYorker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

This is either a new or renovated Courtyard. Everything is pretty much new inside and very well kept. Service at check in was great although there was only one person working front desk midday on a Saturday.

One issue experienced was with their television inthe room which I had to tap on and bang on the side periodically to get the reception right.

Has new without treadmills and equipment. Pool is a bit small and due to county law has a lifeguard present at all times which is kind of weird to me personally for such a small pool.

Overall if you are military or work for one of the correctional facilities in the area it's great. Arundel mills mall is an awesome mall located less than ten minutes away with plenty of nice stores and places to eat. D.C. and Baltimore are both within 40 minute proximity.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheQueGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
326 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I was at this hotel to attend training conducted in their small conference room. The hotel is set in a business district with nothing within walking distance to speak of. Obviously it's there to support the corporations in the area. The lobby/dining area is spacious, clean and modern. As I indicated they have a cafe and the eating is done in the lobby area. The room was very well kept with plenty of outlets, a large desk area and a roomy bathroom. The heater in the window was rather noisy. They have a small pool, a whirlpool and small workout room. Free Internet access is provided throughout the hotel. Access to the hotel from the BWI airport was easy enough but getting back to the the highway is more convoluted. I got the impression they are not use to supporting conferences. All in all I recommend this hotel if you have business there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyosoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I have stay at this hotel 2 times, walking distance to shopping malls, and to bars and restaurants.
has a niece indoor small pool. niece area outside with sofas to relax and have a drink.. looking forward to another visit soon. if you are looking for a spot to go away from New York Driving distance to stay for 2 or 3 days please consider to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here after a football game at FedEx field. Checked in early before the game and room was ready and front desk was fast and extremely helpful. Lobby and room looked brand new and spotless. Came back from the game around 9 PM, asked when the bistro closed and they told us in an hour. Went up to room and changed, came back down and ordered sandwiches and coffees, went over to the "theatre" style part of the lobby and watched more football. Bistro attendant delivered our food to us and was very freindly and conversational. Beds were sooo comfortable.

Easy to get to.
Everything seemed new and clean.
Friendly and helpful staff.

5 stars all the way!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denton Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort...
#2 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District

Property: Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Address: 2700 Hercules Rd, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701-1030 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Annapolis Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently between Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, D.C., the Courtyard by Marriott Ft. Meade at the National Business Park is minutes from where you need to be. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, our Courtyard brings a new look to the metropolitan area. We welcome you to enjoy the area's many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Our hotel is located within minutes of both Ft. Meade and NSA. Our 140 guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work area, a comfortable living space and mini refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bwi/Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Courtyard Annapolis Junction
Annapolis Junction Marriott
Annapolis Junction Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Annapolis Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing