We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and nice (although TV was not functional and my AC was very loud). Modern design thought. Excellent meeting space in the lobby and nice exercise area as well. Staff was very friendly. Had a hotel dinner one night which was way overpriced for the quality or portion. Breakfast was good though ($15 with coffee).

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WutNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and share your experience at the Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District. I am sorry that you had issues with your television and HVAC unit, and apologize if they were not up to our standards. We are always reviewing our amenities and services and appreciate your feedback about your Bistro experience. Please feel free to contact me to further discuss your experience.
Again, thank you for your feedback and If there is anything else, I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Warm Regards,

Beth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    52
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
14
5
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here 2 nights on Business; I also reserved a conference room for 4 hours for business. The hotel is neat, clean, staff is courteous, and the event coordinator I dealt with was very helpful in making my meeting everything I needed it to be.

Room Tip: Close to Ft Meade, NSA...etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a successful meeting. Our team appreciated your positive comments regarding your stay. They try very hard to exceed our guests needs. I will pass on your comments to our Event Specialist and her team. We look forward to accommodating you again when your travels bring you to the Fort Meade area. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance.
Warm Regards,
Beth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights for a nearby family reunion (in another town). Very close to highways but watch for rush hour traffic..pretty bad! Biggest negative for this hotel was the pool, which my kids where very excited to use. NOT! Does not open until 5 PM Monday thur Friday & not until 10 AM on Saturday/Sunday. BUMMER! Other than that, lobby was nice. Room was not bad (give it 3 stars)..furniture was a bit beat up. Beds where comfy & staff was very nice. Price got me in for $80 per night w/fees.

Room Tip: all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and share your experience at the Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District. I have shared your comments with our staff as they work very hard to provide excellent customer service. I am pleased you felt that the hotel provided good value for the price.
I appreciate the feedback regarding the Pool hours and we will make sure to review this as we are always evaluating our processes, services and amenities. If you have any additional comments, or if there is anything I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 301-498-8400.

Best Regards,

Beth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
412 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were tired, nursing a rib injury from the day before, and frankly... more than a little weary - and this place was simply fantastic, a blessing, and a refreshment on all levels.

The service was friendly, the room was large and nicely decorated, the shower was well-appointed and hot, the beds were large and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were soothing --- and the breakfast (I personally had both a waffle and French Toast) was tasty.

And the location was fantastic --- close to great shopping, nice restaurants, and just the right distance from Orioles Park at Camden Yards. We were close to everything - yet felt relaxed, quiet, and pampered. Nice.

This place gave us a nice retreat, a wonderful part of our mini-vacation. Thanks CbM, and we WILL see you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience at our hotel. Our staff was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area. If there is anything I may assist you with, or to book your next reservation, please contact me directly at 301p498-8400.

Best Regards,

Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had excellent service by hotel staff, and will return again when I am in the area. Found everything to be clean and if I had one complaint, the elevators were to slow. I was on the fifth floor, perhaps it is because I am use to the rockets of New York.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and have shared that with our team. They pride themselves on delighting our guests.

I apologize if the elevators were slow. June is a very busy month and at high volume times when a lot of guests are moving about the hotel, it can be frustrating. Our Engineering team has checked the elevators and they all are operating within the requisite parameters.

We look forward to accommodating you again when your travels bring you to the Fort Meade area. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance.


Warm Regards,


Beth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade is an average business hotel which is perfect for business/reception travelers and good for family events as well. The hotel has all the basic amenities that one would need at a hotel, yet anything over this comes at cost (a very high cost at that). I was staying for a family wedding event and we had breakfast buffets for the three mornings that we were at the hotel. If you are not staying for a planned event where breakfast is included then you will be on your own.

The hotel lobby has a bar that serves moderately priced Starbucks drinks, overpriced alcoholic beverages (we had one arrival drink, but after $7 glass of wine from a $5 bottle we found a liquor store and brought back drinks and snacks) and very expensive food (someone in our party wanted a Yogurt to take their medication and it would have cost $2.25 for a tiny Dannon cup). The person working at the bar actually told us that we could get better seafood and bistro fare elsewhere and recommended where to go... and they were 100% correct. I Thank them for being honest and helpful.

I cant blame this hotel for its location however.... it is very much out of the way..... very much. I had a free day and decided to take the Metro into Washington DC. The front desk gave pre-printed instructions on how to get to the nearest Metro stop. This was all very well, but they should have put distance/mileage after the instructions because we had to stop and ask for directions. The hotel is not easy to find if you have to cross the industrial/business park (especially at night).... so get good instructions.

I did not swim because the pool was covered the entire time I was at the hotel. I guess you have to ask them to prepare it for you if you wish to use it. Overall, the stay was very average.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in a comment and share your experience at the Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I have passed your comments on to our staff. They work very hard to delight our guests and were pleased to hear that they were helpful and provided good service.
We pride ourselves in providing good value for our guests. We have many rate programs for both group and individual travelers that offer additional amenities and services, many which provide significant discounts when purchased as a package. The rate with the buffet breakfast for your group is an example of that. We have other rates which are not packaged with additional items as there are many guests who do not have a need to take advantage of the additional outlets available in the hotel. It sounds like the package offered to your group met your groups needs and you felt it was a good value. That is what we are striving for every day.
I appreciate the feedback regarding the other services and amenities and have shared them with our teams both on and above property. It is only through feedback that we may improve. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We hope to serve you again in the future. If there is anything I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 301-498-8400.
Warm Regards,

Beth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Marriott Courtyard is an easy to find hotel, with many rooms, and nice accomodations. The room itself is very large, with clean linens and very comfy beds. My boyfriend and I stayed there for two night when we went to the recent Preakness race, and while most of it was spent away from the hotel, they do offer a pool, dining (and a happy hour), and even ability to download your airplane boarding pass. The only thing bad I can say is when I asked where the coffee was, the front desk person said there was a charge, that there is free coffee in the room. Most hotels provide free coffee, so this was puzzling. Also they do not have the free breakfast's like some other hotels, and do charge a lot, even for a small bagel - I would suggest going out to eat.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor, as my boyfriend is a Marriott frequent stayer, so we were kind of aw...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have cans in each room for recycling, which I go for, so that is nice. Could use more in the main lobby, in case you want to just toss it in on your way out.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BADPARXING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYFortMeade, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you choosing Courtyard Fort Meade for your recent stay in our area. I appreciate you taking time to post a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to our staff.
I am glad that you found our rates a good value. For an even better value, we do offer rates that include breakfast. Coffee is always available in our guest rooms and of course Starbucks Coffee is available for purchase at The Bistro. Our current vendor contracts do not allow us to offer a different brand of complimentary coffee in the Lobby.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance with reservations.
Best Regards,
Beth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort...
#2 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District

Property: Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Address: 2700 Hercules Rd, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701-1030 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Annapolis Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently between Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, D.C., the Courtyard by Marriott Ft. Meade at the National Business Park is minutes from where you need to be. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, our Courtyard brings a new look to the metropolitan area. We welcome you to enjoy the area's many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Our hotel is located within minutes of both Ft. Meade and NSA. Our 140 guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work area, a comfortable living space and mini refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bwi/Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Courtyard Annapolis Junction
Annapolis Junction Courtyard
Annapolis Junction Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Annapolis Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing