We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

Robinson State Park
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Agawam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day-use park offers consists of 811 acres of frontage on the Westfield River, offering a variety of outdoor recreation including bicycling paths, walking trails, mountain biking, fishing, canoeing and cross-country skiing.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

scenic unspoiled beautiful park...love it!
great place to walk your dogs or explore the unspoiled scenery ,great for a nice walk to clear your mind

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice small Park in Agawam”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife & I go there to bike & hike. There's about 4 mi of paved roads most of it closed to traffic. If you like to trail ride there are a number of different trails; which are suitable for hiking as well. Nothing is particularly challenging. Its basically easy stuff close to home. The Park has a small pond for swimming, lots of picnic areas, open areasa suitavble for sports.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank EastCoastAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allschwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice park for a little hike and swimming close to Six Flags”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We dropped off our adult children at Six Flags and had a quiet day at Robinson State Park swimming and hiking. We swam in the side arm of the river right where the hiking trail comes close to it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RuckstuhlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty & relaxing”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Great place to get away but not too far. Bring a picnic lunch or your own grill. There are few grills available. Small pond to swim at your own risk. The river is nearby if you're up for fishing or a really good swimmer. Open field spaces to set up your volley ball. Watch out for snakes. We came across a big poisonous one while walking a trail in the woods!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Wtnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice park to spend an afternoon...”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I recently moved to Agawam from New Jersey. Happened to find a house that abuts the park - it's basically our back yard! As another reviewer remarked, it's very bike friendly. Lots of nice, fun trails of mostly easy to moderate difficulty, with a few more technical spots thrown in. Even some hills if you want to get a workout. I can easily spend a couple of hours riding in the woods. In New Jersey, I had to drive to find the same thing! The same trails are nice for long walks, running. Beyond that, I don't believe there's much more to do beyond picnics, walking the dog, etc. Still, a nice park to spend an afternoon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank frdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robinson State Park also viewed

 

Been to Robinson State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing