We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza around”
Review of Papa Gino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Gino's
Ranked #34 of 47 Restaurants in Amesbury
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Sad to say but this is the best pizza around now . All other pizzas are too sweet or too expensive for a weekday night dinner. Wings are good too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What have they done to papas?”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

They have changed the recipe for pizza. This was my favorite place for pizza but not anymore. The sauce is too saucy?! The pizza is so thin in the middle it is almost see thru but there is plenty of crust at the edge. The sauce is just a lot of tomato skins and chunks that IMO should be pureed into a smooth sauce more like what they used to serve. When my husband orders pizza from here lately I can tell by looking at it I don't want any. I am very unhappy with the pizza here lately.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoZ7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, NH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New management”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Give this PG anther chance. THey just took on a new manager and he makes an awesome pizza

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terryfoo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Worst Papa Ginos I have ever dealt with.”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My order took a few minutes shy of an hour. I would not order from again. They have one delivery driver. That is the problem. My food was cold and soggy by the time I got it. This chain seems to get worse and worse.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's Pap Gino's you pretty much know what to expect.”
Reviewed 11 June 2008

It's Pap Gino's you pretty much know what to expect.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Papa Gino's also viewed

 

Been to Papa Gino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing