We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asian restaurant”
Review of Miss Saigon

Miss Saigon
Ranked #20 of 116 Restaurants in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warwick
Level Contributor
211 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Asian restaurant”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife is recently into being a Vegan, and me not so much.

this place had lots of choices for both of us, and the food was great.

Reasonable prices, nice ambience.

Will go again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bargin Restaraunt with Great Food!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This restaraunt cranks out great vietnamese and thai inspired food all day, all night. I have never had a dish there I didn't like. The pad thai, stir fry eggplant, all their dishes, great. It's nice they keep prices down too.

If I had any suggestions, it would be their egg rolls. That is the one item on menu that seems like they're simply heating it up. It stands out as a very average item on otherwise great menu.

Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Western M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome menu, great service, bargain prices”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is what a great college town restaurant should be -- interesting, experience-expanding menu, a friendly atmosphere for sharing a meal with friends, big portions, and reasonable prices.
The huge steaming bowls of pho will cure any affliction from a broken heart to a head cold. The appetizers are big enough to share and two per person will create a whole tablefull of happiness.

One recommendation -- peruse their menu on line so that you can preplan what you want to eat because the variety is staggering.

The restaurant is big, but tables are well spaced and generously large to accommodate all the dishes you can't resist ordering. It is well lighted and can be noisy when full, but the ambience is fine for a casual romantic date -- though you should probably find a quieter setting for a marriage proposal or a tearful breakup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scrapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, huge portions, be careful”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I've eaten here often and appreciated the freshness of the food. Nice uses of vegs and the classic Pho broth. But last visit I ordered a dish with chicken which tasted a little "off." Should have sent it back, but I just put it aside. I was sorry later that night that I'd eaten any of it! Otherwise, a good place—I'll be back but will be careful with the chicken (which is always a good policy when eating out anywhere).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AckeeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food around!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I grew to love Vietnamese food in Houston over 20 years ago. I've lived in western Massachusetts for almost 20 years now without finding really good Vietnamese food. You can imagine how happy I was when Miss Saigon opened up in Amherst. They have a huge menu. Almost everything is excellent. Whatever season there's a, There something on the menu it's just right

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Saigon also viewed

Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 

Been to Miss Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing