We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta eat here”
Review of Judie's

Judie's
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Leominster
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Gotta eat here”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Never a disappointment.

Service is always great at Judie's, with a very pleasant and cheerful staff. The atmosphere is nice and makes you feel at home.

The food is terrific. Great popovers! I had Shrimp Scampi last night and just wolfed it down it was so good.

If in Amherst ya gotta stop here. You wont be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    204
    67
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Well prepared American food”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We were here for a late lunch. There was a short wait. Even at 2:00 pm the restaurant is crowded. We had a chicken salad with slices of almond and a few cherries and a few of the soups. This was all good. It is nothing unusual but it is nicely prepared. The popovers are gigantic and priced accordingly. If you want a lot of variety and nothing too unusual, stop here. It is probably a little more expensive than other dining options in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Lulupink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We discovered Judies while in the area 7yrs ago and have always wondered to some extent if they will again live up to our expectations or will the service/food start to decline on our yearly visits. Today, once again we were not disappointed. Excellent food, drinks, service and environment!! Among our favorites are the sparkling lemon drop, vegetarian risotto primavera, lemon poppyseed dressing, chocolate decadence, and of course POPOVERS with apple butter… Today instead of dinner we decided to see if they would be less crowded or even open for a late lunch around 2:30 and they were hopping! A good sign they are doing many things right.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandBlinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent service, Awesome Popovers”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We got to Judie's early afternoon, and after a short wait, we were seated at a corner table, where we had to wait for others to push their seats in so we could get in and out. The implication there is that the tables were very close together. There is a good size menu to choose from. I highly recommend you get a popover. They are fantastic. Be aware that they charge for soft drink refills.
There are beautiful, bright, colorful paintings throughout the restaurant, that are for sale. Overall we had a wonderful lunch and I would certainly return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on the road
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly, Busy, Well Done”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Traveling through, we stopped at Judie's recently for a quick lunch. The menu ranges from hippie/veggie through to a fine traditional burger, available with bacon and cheese. The drinks are ample size, the prices fair, and the staff scurries to please.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macbeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Judie's also viewed

Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Amherst, Hampshire County
Amherst, Hampshire County
 

Been to Judie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing